The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers Movie Poster

4.58 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.58

Based on 166718 votes and 772 reviews


  • User rating: 4.58 88.34%
  • User rating: 4.58 0.42%
  • User rating: 4.58 0.82%
  • User rating: 4.58 1.73%
  • User rating: 4.58 8.69%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 151 to 200 of 772

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2003

I love that movie ! it`s the best in the world!! the books r great too! Legolas is hott!! J.R.R Tolkien is truely a genius.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2003

nasty, ugly and will never get an oscar. although it was my friends favourite its my least favourite

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2003

It was a thrilling movie. The movie had plenty of adventure and action.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2003

Pure Genius

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2003

Beautifully made, breathtaking scenery, wonderful actors, perfect CG creations - and I also love those parts, where the film does not strictly follow Tolkien`s book: especially Morwen and her children.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2003

Legolas is hot! go elves!! we loves it saw it ten times so far!!

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2003

for one thing, Gandalf isn`t even a human, he is a supernatural being- a wisard. How can people not like this movie? it is so good, a true epic, but with a perfect story. Tolkein is a genius, the fact that he had all this running through his brain ( way more, they cut tons) i highly recommend reading the books, its written like a prehuman history, its so accurate. Just amazing, dazzeling. anyone that doesn`t like this falls into the "fast and the furious, i don`t need a story to entertain me, just violence and naked women, swearing and overall nothing with substance"

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2003

The acting the cinematography and the story all are truely excellent!!

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2003

too good

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2003

this movie has every thing. sad,happy,fighting.funny. i cant wait 4 the 3erd one comin out:christmas 2003

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2003

If Tolkien saw this movie he would roll over in his grave. Farmir was destroyed. Elves at Helms Deep, since when? And Aragorn falling off the cliff to go meet Arwen...she is only in the trilogy about 4 times! I guess it just shows you that it is impossible to make a book of that stature into a 3hour movie.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2003

ELVES 4EVER!!! (especially legolas...)

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2003

Just go and see it and judge for yourself. You will be doing yourself a favour.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2003

One word: PHENOMENAL!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2003

i loved the movie going tonight again to see it

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2003

Visually stunning... the downside, it makes the actors and story secondary.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2003

Orlando bloommmm ..... (drool)

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2003

No other movies could compare. It`s by far one of the best movies ever made.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2003

They did a great job of intensifying the action and the story to make this a great trilogy. I can`t wait for part 3.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2003

I though Lord of The Rings The Two Towers was better than the first on because it was more action packed than the first one.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2003

Bunch of hog wash for the lame brains

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2003

I LOVED THIS MOVE SOO MUCH:) ORLANDO BLOOM IS SOOO DAMN SEXY AND HE WAS THE BEST FIGHTER!! VIGGO IS 45 AND IS USED TO THINK HE WAS HOTT! I CAN`T WAIT FOR THE THIRD ONE! LOVE YOU ORLANDO!:)

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2003

I thought it was a good movie. I enjoyed the first a lot more, but perhaps that was because the viewer got to enjoy a taste of different cultures of Middle-Earth; elven, human, dwarven and hobbit. I disliked a couple things that were added to the actual story (such as the elves who came to Helm`s Deep), but I really enjoyed other parts (like the Entish march to war). As for the person who said there wasn`t enough blood, well, I agree in that regard. Some added blood would have been better, but not to the point where it was gory.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2003

ONE WORD "EXELLENT"

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2003

I saw it about 4 or 5 times, and it keeps getting better and better each tiem you go and see it. I say if you haven`t seen it already go out and see it!

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2003

excellent

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2003

This was an awesome sequel! The first one really didn`t catch my attention but the TWO TOWERS really kept me on the edge of my seat! It motivated me to read the whole trilogy of books. Bravo...i can`t wait until the next one, beat that Harry Potter!

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2003

It was amazing id recommend it to anyone full of action and suspense

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2003

Outstanding! I`ve watched it once on IMAX and once on a normal screen and loved it both times. If you get a chance to see it on a large format, DO IT! You won`t regret it. The only thing I regret is haveing to wait a year for the final installment of the story.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2003

I saw this movie 4 times, ITS THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2003

the lord of the rings is awsome good job and can`t wait for return of the king.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2003

The Two Towers is AMAZING! I love the Lord of the Rings!!!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2003

LOTR-The Two Towers was an excellent movie!!! Everything was extremely stunning about it....visually, and emotionally!!

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2003

Totally amazing. way better then the first one. makes u wanna see wuts coming next. i cant wait much longer for the 3rd one to come out so peter jackson better hurry. I think all of u who r dont like it shood give at least one chance. Its magic

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

I LOVE IT! i mena what can i say?!? everything is PERFECT!!! LORD OF THE RINGS ROCK! its soooo alive! though i know J.R.R tolkien is a great writer i could`ve never finished now almost half the book! I mean like it was actually the interest in me to get going on reading it! I wanted to know every little detail of the story! ORLANDO BLOOM, ELIJAH WOOD, LIV TYLER, VIGGO MORTENSEN, SEAN ASTIN, BILLY BOYD EVERYONE ELSE(b/c theres too many to shout)RULE! I`m gonna watch this movie again and again and again that i could almost memorize every quote there is! one thing i dunno about is there was a part of the trailer that wasn`t in the movie, i dunno

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

Best Movie Ever Go and See!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

a beautiful, wonderful and action-full film!

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

I thought the lord of the rings was amazing. Peter Jackson really broght the trilogy to life. The effects are great and the actors were well chosen. These actors really complimented their characters in the movie. I hope The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King will be as good as the first two films!

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

It had a lot of action. It was great.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

I think being a fan when i was younger of the book s i think it was the greatest movie ever made well along witht he others. i don` they could of done a better job making it and picking the characters. i would give it an oscar in a minute i can`t understand why people say its not good becasue i think they did a great job..good work guys keep it up

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

thi s movie is the best of all the best and i love it legalos is sexy no matter wat and i`m gonna merry him

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

3 thumbs up baby!!!

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

I REALLY LOVED THIS MOVIE

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

i loved it best movie EVER!!!

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2003

best movie i have ever seen!!! i hope they will make more books or somthing cuz i dont want to keep reading them over and over agion! (but i will no offens) kewp up the great stuff guys and frodo is the most cutest guy i have ever seen! (and sam pipin and merry!)

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2003

What an awesome movie. Nonstop action and it was terrific to see the book come to life.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2003

BEST MOVIE EVER

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2003

For the person that said: "Could have been shorter, a little unrealistic with the lack of blood. Poor acting, the fact that Gandolf could survive a fall that long, makes me sick"...Well maybe if you would have read the book u could`ve found out that Gandalf (with an a) does survive the fall. AND it couldn`t have been shorter b/c too many things would`ve been removed from the book (even now a lot has already been removed)Poor acting? i`d like to see you do a better job. Lack of Blood b/c Orks aren`t HUMAIN AND THEY DONT HAVE RED BLOOD. and blood doesn`t just squirt out uncatrolably when getting shot with a arrow, THAT would have been irrealis

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2003

way to long

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2003

Totally amazing, I have never seen anything like it before in my life, and I am a picky person. It was excellent.

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: