The Rhythm Section

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.68 / 5

User Rating User rating: 2.68

Based on 46 votes and 18 reviews


  • User rating: 2.68 22.73%
  • User rating: 2.68 4.55%
  • User rating: 2.68 27.27%
  • User rating: 2.68 9.09%
  • User rating: 2.68 36.36%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 18 of 18

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2020

It takes more than a Bad Haircut to make a woman into a Tough Guy. The story has been repeated so many times, just tired and recycled.

User review rating: 3 February 06, 2020

The reference to Peppermint and female action movie comment made no sense....cause whoever made it described a male action movie...also Peppermint really sucked....sure it had action but no plot development to show how Jennifer Gardner became the expert and then the police figured out in a second it was her doing the revenge killing...lazy and sloppy. Here there is an abundant of plot development that takes its time, what makes it original is that Blake Lively's character sucks at being a spy or good with fighting, weapons and falls apart regularly which I think is so much more realistic. The movie could have used a bit more pep, it was slow but the end was cool to wait for her actual closure and revenge.

User review rating: 3 February 06, 2020

I think the problem most people have is that they were expecting a kick ass action movie based on director/producers of james bond. It is not an action movie, it is a slow burn and Blake's character is a mess, she really isn't good at any of the so called skills to be a killer for revenge which actually makes this movie so much more interesting and realistic as the character is flawed and not immediately awesome at everything. It had a neat twist to show she was smart...Oxford college student figures out who the mysterious U17 that planned the bomb in the first place. Sure it missed the mark a bit on action I would have like it to be a faster pace but this is refreshing and different.

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2020

The director & producers of this movie should have seen "Peppermint"(2018) to realize how a female revenge film should actually be made - a script, a plot and real action. Blake Lively doesn't deserve to have to carry this bag of dung .

User review rating: 1 February 05, 2020

Liked - Blake Lively .. Disliked - 1/ Lively too old for the role - parent dependent student . 2/ after 3 years of drugs & prostitution, she acquires killing skills in almost no time but barely overcomes a dying cripple, only wounds a terrorist(in the leg) from 10 feet and after failing to pull the trigger a number of times we are supposed to believe she is going to stay in the life. 3/ Camerawork jerks everywhere to simulate action actually happening. First half is boring, the second half is wasteful fantasy. Waste of time.

User review rating: 1 February 05, 2020

Despite the negative reviews last night I went to this movie. Can I possibly give it less than one star? Disjointed, slow, lack of story line, difficulty understanding their dialogue, awful filming, and on and on. This isn't worth seeing even if you're given a free ticket. It's AWFUL!

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2020

Someone warned me that this movie is too violent. I took a chance, and was glad that I did. Good movie with a well organized plot.

User review rating: 4 February 03, 2020

The viewer needs to make an effort in this film; he/she needs to listen and realize that it takes place over a period of time, not the less than two hours the story is relayed to the viewer. It is a revenge movie and people can do amazing things when revenge and hate is driving them.

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2020

Hard to follow, fell asleep for a period, not a good movie

User review rating: 2 February 02, 2020

Two stars is kind for this movie.Worst writing ever and main characters were NEVER developed.It was so slow moving and the best part was when the credits rolled . A druggie hooker one minute .....a stealth CIA style hitman after a week in the country visiting poor Jude Law . Save your $$$$$

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2020

Not sure why this movie is getting such bad reviews , I thought it was great . It had some pretty gritty action scenes and a great plot that kept me involved through out . I was worried going in because of the negative reviews but don't believe everything you read . Judge it by your own opinion .

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2020

BLAKE IS SO BEAUTIFUL. She did a great job. Jude Law still has it

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2020

I thought Blake was wonderful in this movie. The movie was a little long but most movies are. I thought it was certainly entertaining

User review rating: 3 January 31, 2020

Slow and really not much of a storyline! Maybe just not my type of movie!

User review rating: 3 January 31, 2020

The movie plot is very good, however they missed the mark. The beginning is so slow i almost fell asleep. The main character did a good job through out the movie. The movie is rated PG. Too much language, F Work is very prevalent...some very violent scenes. How did it get a PG?

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2020

Sorry but this is just awful. It took an hour and 20 minutes before anything interesting happened. Horribly unrealistic scenario right from the beginning. At one point Jude Law says to Blake "I can't believe you're still around". My sentiments also.

User review rating: 3 January 30, 2020

excellent actors and great story line but lacks WOW in the action parts.

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2020

trash

Change Location
* required!
* required!