The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1 - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1 Movie Poster

4.00 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.00

Based on 1104 votes and 322 reviews


  • User rating: 4.00 52.23%
  • User rating: 4.00 23.89%
  • User rating: 4.00 7.29%
  • User rating: 4.00 5.26%
  • User rating: 4.00 11.34%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 51 to 100 of 322

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2011

I was completely blown away with the special effects. I am not a teenager, middle aged women and my g/f's and I could not stop looking at each other and shaking our heads thru out the movie. It literally kept me on the edge of my seat. This truly was worth the wait. WoW WoW WoW !

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2011

Best Twilight movie!!!

User review rating: 4 December 23, 2011

this is one of the better one of the series

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2011

Best overall movie. CANNOT WAIT FOR BDpart2

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2011

Great movie, go see it! I can't wait for the 2nd part.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2011

great movie - fast movie - cant wait for part 2

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2011

I loved this installment of the Twilight series, I would say it was the best one so far, had many funny moments and kept me on the edge of my seat. Also, don't leave yet when the credits start! there is an extra scene in there !

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2011

Better than the first few. A little predictable.

User review rating: 1 December 22, 2011

More like breaking wind lol

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2011

THE BEST!

User review rating: 4 December 21, 2011

GREAT!

User review rating: 2 December 21, 2011

Hokey, overacted and terribly boring. There were way too many pointlessly drawn out scenes especially where the camera was close up on Kristen Stewart.

User review rating: 3 December 21, 2011

Guys bring your girlfriend to this movie, they will love you for it. Sit there shut up and say you loved it. Who cares lie she will love you for it.

User review rating: 3 December 20, 2011

mediocre script, ineffectual acting, unimaginative execution

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2011

the wedding scene was done well, loved Bellas dress, can't wait for the next one!

User review rating: 1 December 20, 2011

To all of you haters out there.......... Thank you so much for stating the obvious

User review rating: 1 December 20, 2011

Me no like this

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2011

i love this movie, cant wait to see part 2

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2011

GREAT MOVIE - CAN'T WAIT FOR PART 2

User review rating: 4 December 19, 2011

Sooo good! Never a dull moment. Glad they are doing two movies from the one book...the way this one was set out it could never have been done in one movie

User review rating: 4 December 19, 2011

Excellent movie. It is a definite must see movie.

User review rating: 4 December 18, 2011

I am a huge Twilight fan and enjoyed the movie but found parts a little cheesy (the imprinting scene and when the wolves were communicating between themselves).

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2011

wow! loved the movie and all the catores!

User review rating: 3 December 18, 2011

ok movie, daughter liked it

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2011

I am a big fan and this one was wonderful. They handled the marriage beautifully. I can't wait until the next one.

User review rating: 4 December 18, 2011

Never really wanted to start watching these movies but had to b/c my daughter really wanted to see them, and this one was my favorite one yet

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2011

It was an excellent movie that did the book justice. I can't wait for part 2 to be released. Entirely different from the other movies, but equally as good. It really explored the characters emotions and feelings. A true love story and I would highly recommend this movie.

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2011

good series. serious effort to create decent story, acting, soundtrack, lighting, effects, and editing.

User review rating: 3 December 17, 2011

Looking very forward to seeing this movie. I hope it has a better budget than the first because it really showed.

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2011

it was beyond good....cant wait til the next one

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2011

Excellent movie, not as good as I expected but still enjoyed it.

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2011

Decent movie, glad that acting has gotten slightly better from the first few movies.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2011

I hated every single Twilight movie until this one. I love the books and hate the movies, but this movie is amazing. It's full of emotion and stayed true to the book. Fantastic.

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2011

it's amazing that i would see it over and over again !!!!!! :)

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2011

It's a little hokey but if you've been following the Twilight series you'll probably enjoy it.

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2011

extremely amazing!!!! so cool, best movie ive ever seen in my whole entire life!!!!!

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2011

A big fan of the film after awaited for so long to see, this one was really slow all entire movie. Somehow, it kept me enjoying what next scene gonna be. It's so very different from the past chapters, concentrating more of Bella and her pregnancy with charming Vampire after the wedding. Make up was really good for everyone and Bella as she looked terribly changed to almost a ghost carrying her baby with Vampire, struggled to live herself and saved unborn child. I love the end how you could never tell if she would come back as human or Vampire..wooow !!! Looking forward to the role of next Vampire in next film, love it and yesss-to be continued..

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2011

really good movie

User review rating: 3 December 15, 2011

Definitely the least action of the movies (same as the books), but probably the most fulfilling in terms of emotional resolution. The special effects were great (minus one ridiculous scene involving some wolf pack talk - I'm still laughing about it) and I can't wait to see what Bella looks like now!

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2011

Stayed true to the novel and definitely one of the better in the Twilight Saga.

User review rating: 4 December 14, 2011

Loved it, better than the rest!!

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2011

Its a great movie make sure you watch the whole thing, will go and see it again with my girlfriend!

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2011

wait in theatre after the movie credits start as you dont want to miss anything!

User review rating: 4 December 13, 2011

We get to see Bella and Edwards relationship grow and be taken to the next step. The ending of the movie will leave you in suspense and not able to wait for the last part of the Twilight Sage to come out!

User review rating: 4 December 13, 2011

Good movie, good make up, hot werewolves, what more can you ask for?

User review rating: 4 December 13, 2011

Well done, acting was much better this time around

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2011

I could watch this movie over and over again!

User review rating: 4 December 13, 2011

Really lived up to the book, stunning visuals for the big scenes (wedding and birth)

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2011

Magical beautiful story. Excellent, mature and talanted acting. Movie able to capture the feelings.

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2011

The best movie of the year.

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: