The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1 - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1 Movie Poster

4.00 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.00

Based on 1104 votes and 322 reviews


  • User rating: 4.00 52.23%
  • User rating: 4.00 23.89%
  • User rating: 4.00 7.29%
  • User rating: 4.00 5.26%
  • User rating: 4.00 11.34%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 151 to 200 of 322

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2011

great movie - want to see it again

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2011

the best one yet...can't wait for part 2 to come out.

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2011

I really enjoyed this movie, I don't know if it is because I have read all the books and loved watching it come to life. They did a fantastic job bring to life the long awaited movie. Can't for part TWO.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2011

I loved this movie. The only part I didn't like was when you heard the werewolves talking. That was a little weird.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2011

The movie was as good as I had hope. Having read the book, I knew what to expect and the movie came out to be like I had imagined it as I was reading it. I can't wait for the fifth movie release

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2011

BEST ONE IN THE SERIES SO FAR

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2011

The wedding was definitely worth waiting for. Great acting and I love the ending.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2011

The first movie was absolute magic and I felt that they did the bool justice. The next two that focued on the action instead of the human/vampire story were not so charming. The new one has gone back to the focus on character and is excellent.

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2011

This movie lived up to the hype and followed the book really well!

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2011

It never ceases to amaze me how most of the detractors of this movie can sum it up so succinctly by saying I hate it, no reasons just I hate this series or I hate a certain actor. Why spend $10.50 to go see it then. Personally I felt it was the most character driven of the series since the original Twilight. I loved the growth in both the characters an the actors. But I did find Launter's performance a little flat, maybe because I still have trouble seeing him as Jacob. Rob and Kristen were both spectacular just by being able to inject the scenes with so much emotion through a touch or look and make you feel it.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2011

The acting could use improvement - very unrealistic. Characters facial expressions did not match the dialogue. Poor special effects. Attempts at humour were poorly played out.

User review rating: 3 November 27, 2011

The first half of the movie dragged...it did pick up a little, but def not the best movie!

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2011

this is te bestone of the series so far- Cant wait for Part 2!!!

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2011

love the twilight saga, and Breaking Dawn - Part 1 was no disappointment! Can't wait to see Part 2!

User review rating: 1 November 27, 2011

Worst movie on all 4, nothing happens, it's about the Cullen family sitting around at home feeling guilty about the position they've put Bella in.

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2011

the movie is very well done most especially the part when bella was carrying the baby because the computer graphics used was very real that i almost believe she's going to die.. looking forward to see the final installment next year

User review rating: 2 November 27, 2011

Odds are that you already know if you like this movie before you see it. For fans of the series, here's your next serving. If you aren't an exiting fan, there's not enough here to convert you.

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2011

i give this four stars i loved the action in it was so good

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2011

Loved the books! Love the movies!

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2011

I also thought the movie was not quite as good as the earlier films. Am a huge fan of the Twilight series. Seemed to have lost something in the adaptation to film.

User review rating: 4 November 26, 2011

Personally, I can't say that I am a fan of the previous movies, but this one is the best of the franchise. I'm looking forward to part 2!

User review rating: 4 November 26, 2011

Loved it-went to see it twice in one week.

User review rating: 4 November 26, 2011

I thought the movie moved too fast in the beginning. There was no build up to certain events. It was never dull and it had me thinking how are they going to do this part from the book in the movie. Overall a great movie and i would watch it again.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2011

The movie the world has been waiting for!

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2011

I was glued to my fancy rocking seat in the theater through the whole movie. I loved it and can't wait for the next part.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2011

This movie was amazing! Exciting and fun to watch. Great love story and family drama. Definitely recommend this. Can't wait for the final part.

User review rating: 3 November 26, 2011

Another good movie in this series.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2011

I absolutely loved Breaking Dawn...it was everything i expected it to be...I can't wait for part 2 :)

User review rating: 4 November 26, 2011

It was pretty good, but deffinately not as good as the other two!! Lets hope for better results with the last movie!

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2011

Marvelous! Brilliant performance by Kristen Stewart. A-class emotion and drama. A must-see for fans of the series as well as drama/adventure genre lovers. Robert Pattinson is proving to be worth every penny and Taylor Lautner is kicking it up a notch! Brilliant work Bill Condon!

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2011

Must see

User review rating: 3 November 25, 2011

very disappointed... not as per expectation

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2011

I enjoyed it. But, if they have already filmed Pt.2, why do we have to wait so long to see it?

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2011

I was really happy with the way they portrayed the story-line and the special effects were done well.

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2011

I've seen all the Twilight movies & this is by far the best one yet. Some critics are saying it was predictable but I disagree. I was on the edge of my seat for most of the film. The ending was just great & can't wait for the final part next year. My eleven year old has seen all of the movies & she too agreed with me it's the best one yet & can't wait too. Thank you. Rosanne Del Corpo

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2011

A very good adaptation of the final book. Everything was very romantic and beautiful. Can't wait to see Part 2. Don't want the series to end.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2011

I thought that this was the best one yet! They really captured Bella well, how the baby is affecting her body. It was really well done!

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2011

So great. Sequels usually suck but this was awesome.

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2011

One of the better adaptations of the books. I hope the secpnd part is as well done. Wish I didn't have to wait a year.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2011

Really good movie.. I was surprised how good a Twilight movie is.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2011

great movie - can't wait for part 2

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2011

Love love love this movie soooo much that I plan on going to it again and its a definate must have when it comes out on blu-ray.... cant wait for part 2 :)

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2011

The Twilight Saga movies keep getting better! The relationship between Edward & Bella is the ultimate love story!!

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2011

A bit predictable however was enjoyable to see this with my teenage daughter. Will definitely see Part 2.

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2011

It's true...you don't want the movie to end. It is so hard to wait for the last installment. It is just another tease. Worth going to see on the big screen.

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2011

Breaking Dawn is a movie for the Twilight Fans. Wonderful visuals of the romantic marriage and dramatic pregnancy. The actors really delivered, too. Quality time with the two distinct family groups (vampires and werewolves). BUT. They had to up the ante on the wolf disputes just to have some action in Part 1. If you want to see the Volturi you have to stay for the credits before the clip is shown. And although I appreciate the additional time spent on details by splitting the movie into 2 parts I suspect they could've just done a 3 hour movie and satisfied everyone. Waiting another year, esp. when the movie is already finished, that's just ridiculous. I hope I'm still interested by

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2011

It was a good movie. Keeps in line with the first 3 movies.

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2011

the movie was great but it should have continued on ... now we have to wait for final one in November

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2011

Absolutely true to form as per the book. Stephanie Meyer did a tremendous job. The screenplay was so close to the book. Excellent, excellent, excellent. Moved me to tears in some parts. I love these books and the movies.

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2011

Followed the book well and I love how they finally showed certain factors of the wolves.

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: