Ajax Cineplex Cinemas

Ajax Showtimes

Ajax Cineplex Cinemas

248 Kingston Road East Ajax, ON, L1Z 1G1 (905) 426-7772

General Ratings

General Experience

3.1 user rating

Concession

2.9 user rating

Cleanliness

3.3 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.2 user rating

Customer Service

3.1 user rating

10 Reviews for Ajax Cineplex Cinemas

Sort by

Really gone downhill.

Reviewed on: 01/01/2019

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

best handicapped access anywhere seating space at the BACK not the front.

This is the only cinema that caters to the disabled with a good ramo staff that are willing to help and Scooter seating at the back so you dont break your neck and eyes trying to watch. Well planned. The parking lot needs work paving and repair.

Reviewed on: 03/17/2018

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Worst Experience at a Cineplex

On February 18, 2018, my husband and I visited the Cineplex Ajax to see The 1517 to Paris. We had 2 passes and after asking for assistance on how these could be redeemed, I went to the concession stand. The young man behind the counter mumbled, would not look at me and I had to ask him to look at me as I had trouble understanding him. There is definitely an opportunity here for better training. The movie itself was enjoyable. The theatre lobby and washrooms were very dirty. In the lobby, there was popcorn and garbage everywhere. The ladies washroom was disgusting. I will not visit this theatre again!

Reviewed on: 02/19/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Horrible Hours

This movie theatre needs better hours like Landmark Cinemas in Whitby. Like to watch a movie but the theatre is only open in the evening ..really stupid. Please open up early so we don't have to go to Whitby to watch a movie..The movie theatre is open in Whitby at 10:30 am!

Reviewed on: 05/01/2017

Overall Rating

1.75 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    not rated

They need better management

Service at that this location is horrible. It all starts with the lady that is the manager. I file a complaint with the head office and will follow up with it this week. Told them how poorly she treated me and my brother when we had a lot of interruptions with our movie and we wanted a movie pass to come back and watch it. She would not give us one so we filed a complaint at head office about her. WHen you pay to see a movie we don't want people our staff to come in and out of the movie 4 times as it plays. So this week I will follow up with my complaint. I told them if she is still there we will no longer go to this theatre. We will go to The Whitby Movie Threatre

Reviewed on: 04/10/2017

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Nice

Nice one

Reviewed on: 08/18/2015

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Great prices compared to other theatres. They have the nicest friendly employees too. We love Walter the ticket man.

Reviewed on: 02/03/2015

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

We're not the friendliest, and popcorn was cold.

Reviewed on: 06/30/2014

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Expensive!

I went to see the Nut Job with my wife. I asked for tickets and since the normal rate on Tues. Is 5.50 I thought the price of 8.55 covered both tickets. I was politely told that I had only purchased one ticket. They charge an extra 3 or 4 dollars to see a 3D movie. On top of that the theatre, number four seemed like a long walk for a handicapped senior citizen and I was happy to get a refund and leave.

Reviewed on: 02/11/2014

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

clean

its a nice and well kept theatre

Reviewed on: 08/02/2013

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating