Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.21 19 votes and 15 reviews | Rate Theatre

1022 2nd Ave., Wainwright, AB T9W 1K7

(780) 842-3797 | View Map


3.21 / 5

User rating: 3.21

Based on 19 votes and 15 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.15789473684211
  • Concession User rating: 3.05882352941176
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.05882352941176
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.76470588235294
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 15

Side cinema’s suck!!!!

July 30, 2019

I haven’t had a chance to watch a movie in the main cinema and I’m sure it’s a good experience but I’d avoid going if your movie is in the side cinema. First of all, they have a bright green exit sign beside the screen. second, the sound system could use some improvement. Third, and what bugged me the most was that I could clearly hear what was playing in the main cinema and it was pretty annoying. I really want to support them but I can’t fathom going if they aren’t going to rotate their current movies into the main cinema

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

sticky floors!

June 14, 2019

not shure why but every time o go there the floors seem to be made of a glue??? or if its pop it needs moped badly! in the main theater! all the seets are scratchy and uncomfterable and cant sit on them unless i bring a blanket to place on them!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Needs a renovation

May 05, 2019

Been coming here since I was a kid but it’s in desperate need of a renovation. The seats are so uncomfortable, the cup holders in the big theatre are useless and the bathroom needs a major fix me up. Especially the tap situation. So many of us support this small town business, I just wish the owners would put some TLC back into this place and give back to the community.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Feels like a Bomb shelter

April 03, 2019

This theatre isn’t the worst ever but its always cold and the layout it terrible. There is only 3 screens and the smaller two are behind the main theatre so you have to run down a long hallway to use the bathroom. People always show up 5 mins into the movie in the main theatre and the lights interrupt viewing. Did I mention its cold? I always freeze, so if you don’t eat the popcorn fast enough, its gross and cold quickly.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

ONE OF MY FAVORITE PLACES

October 28, 2018

I go to this theater quite often and I love it, it is cheap and nice. The only problem I have is that it takes a bit of practice to get the drink in the holder

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Small Town Big Experience

February 10, 2017

The prices are good the theatre is clean and the service is great !! Really good for family fun or dates or casual hang outs without spending a ton of money

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

polite staff, great customer service!

January 13, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Very Tidy ,Quite Cozy

June 15, 2016

Would recommend this theatre to all, very tidy atmosphere, friendly staff and cozy viewing areas.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Overall Decent Theatre!

July 19, 2015

They do a pretty good job overall! No terrible comments for this theatre. To drive 2 hours to see a movie here is totally worth it, lol!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best Corn Around

June 29, 2015

So glad to have 3 screens and a nice selection to watch. Exactly what you would expect for a theatre in a town of 6 thousand people. The popcorn is so good. Lobby gets pretty tight on busy night but is a perfect destination to get a nice evening out. Enjoy the staff and the manager seems to really really care about her place. Treats it like her own.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location
* required!
* required!