Alma Theatre

Wainwright Showtimes

Alma Theatre

1022 2nd Ave. Wainwright, AB, T9W 1K7 (780) 842-3797

General Ratings

General Experience

3.2 user rating

Concession

3.1 user rating

Cleanliness

3.1 user rating

Theatre Presentation

2.8 user rating

Customer Service

4.0 user rating

15 Reviews for Alma Theatre

Sort by

Side cinema’s suck!!!!

I haven’t had a chance to watch a movie in the main cinema and I’m sure it’s a good experience but I’d avoid going if your movie is in the side cinema. First of all, they have a bright green exit sign beside the screen. second, the sound system could use some improvement. Third, and what bugged me the most was that I could clearly hear what was playing in the main cinema and it was pretty annoying. I really want to support them but I can’t fathom going if they aren’t going to rotate their current movies into the main cinema

Reviewed on: 07/30/2019

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

sticky floors!

not shure why but every time o go there the floors seem to be made of a glue??? or if its pop it needs moped badly! in the main theater! all the seets are scratchy and uncomfterable and cant sit on them unless i bring a blanket to place on them!

Reviewed on: 06/14/2019

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Needs a renovation

Been coming here since I was a kid but it’s in desperate need of a renovation. The seats are so uncomfortable, the cup holders in the big theatre are useless and the bathroom needs a major fix me up. Especially the tap situation. So many of us support this small town business, I just wish the owners would put some TLC back into this place and give back to the community.

Reviewed on: 05/05/2019

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Feels like a Bomb shelter

This theatre isn’t the worst ever but its always cold and the layout it terrible. There is only 3 screens and the smaller two are behind the main theatre so you have to run down a long hallway to use the bathroom. People always show up 5 mins into the movie in the main theatre and the lights interrupt viewing. Did I mention its cold? I always freeze, so if you don’t eat the popcorn fast enough, its gross and cold quickly.

Reviewed on: 04/03/2019

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

ONE OF MY FAVORITE PLACES

I go to this theater quite often and I love it, it is cheap and nice. The only problem I have is that it takes a bit of practice to get the drink in the holder

Reviewed on: 10/28/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Small Town Big Experience

The prices are good the theatre is clean and the service is great !! Really good for family fun or dates or casual hang outs without spending a ton of money

Reviewed on: 02/10/2017

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

polite staff, great customer service!

Reviewed on: 01/13/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Very Tidy ,Quite Cozy

Would recommend this theatre to all, very tidy atmosphere, friendly staff and cozy viewing areas.

Reviewed on: 06/15/2016

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Overall Decent Theatre!

They do a pretty good job overall! No terrible comments for this theatre. To drive 2 hours to see a movie here is totally worth it, lol!!!

Reviewed on: 07/19/2015

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Best Corn Around

So glad to have 3 screens and a nice selection to watch. Exactly what you would expect for a theatre in a town of 6 thousand people. The popcorn is so good. Lobby gets pretty tight on busy night but is a perfect destination to get a nice evening out. Enjoy the staff and the manager seems to really really care about her place. Treats it like her own.

Reviewed on: 06/29/2015

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating