Barrhaven Cinemas

Barrhaven Showtimes

Barrhaven Cinemas

131 Riocan Drive Barrhaven, ON, K2J 5G5 (613) 825-2463

General Ratings

General Experience

2.5 user rating

Concession

2.1 user rating

Cleanliness

2.6 user rating

Theatre Presentation

2.3 user rating

Customer Service

2.4 user rating

14 Reviews for Barrhaven Cinemas

Sort by

Never Again

Drove from out of town 40min with wife and kids. Arrived 45min early, plenty of seat selections, however the whole idea of picking your seat at the concession station is ludicrous. This is not a airline ticket. And if they want to control seating, then have someone show you your seat. Sat down midway the seating in an empty theatre Then over the next 25min, it started to fill. We were then asked to move. Plenty of other seats available, but we have to move? Screw your seat selection process, I left before the movie started, and I will never be back. You refunded the tickets to me, but not the popcorn and drinks that we threw out on our way out. Will stream from home for free in a month.

Reviewed on: 04/19/2019

Overall Rating

1.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Needs work!!

Genral experience: passable Concessions: popcorn most of time is not fresh Cleanliness: Presentable most of the time Theater Presentation : Alright most of the time Customer Service: Some staff are friendly but most of them do not look like tehy want to be there! Not worth the money spent when going o the movies ..

Reviewed on: 09/16/2018

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Do they want 5 miles awa.

The sound level is so loud that my granddaughter had to cover her ears, and mine also. The sound drums out what the actors are saying, not a pleasant experience. Barrhaven has many seniors. If you do not cater to their afternoon requests, then you are missing out on income and we will go elsewhere. Not sure is I am interested in going back.

Reviewed on: 09/03/2018

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Recliner seating

I will not book ahead of time for a movie without recliners, nor will I go to anymore theatres unless they have recliners. Landmark theatres surpass cineplex! Barrhaven cineplex will soon close if they don’t improve.

Reviewed on: 08/27/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Poor Customer Outreach

The mangement seems to be more interested in doing things cheap than presenting a good product. There is a big staff problem in concessions and they can't cope with crowds They obviously want a small crew as non weekend movies start after five - with maybe two showings a night. Movies played tend to be the mostly geared to a younger family crowd. Matinees would be nice as there are a lot of seniors and stay at homes that would go but of course that means more staff and less revenues. I would suggest that Barrhaven mangers be sent over to southKeys to see how a proper theatre is run.

Reviewed on: 01/10/2018

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Customer Service (non-personal)

Considering that this theater is in a very large community, I don't understand why it doesn't have show times during the afternoon. There are plenty of seniors in Barrhaven who prefer to attend movies during the day time. It would be wonderful to have even 1 or 2 afternoon showings for people who prefer the day time choices.

Reviewed on: 03/24/2017

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Coldest Food in ottawa

The Food at the concessions is consistently served cold, nothing worse than a cold hotdog and bun, except cold fries

Reviewed on: 02/21/2017

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Dump

Place is a dump in every way possible. Crap movies. Lousy seats. No service. Very surprising considering its location. Never to return.

Reviewed on: 01/13/2017

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

A nice little theatre

We enjoy having a cinema in Barrhaven. Sound is good. It was the first local cinema to get the higher quality speakers that didn't shred your ears with distorted high frequencies.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2016

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Too Many Reserved Seats

I was extremely annoyed when a group of four of us attended a movie on Sunday, March 13th. We arrived 40 minutes early because of March Break and found that about 4 rows of seats were reserved, mostly for Prime Seating. It already costs enough money to see a movie without having to pay more to get a good seat as well. We had to sit in the very front row, NOT our preference at all, even though we arrived 40 minutes before the movie started. This does not happen at Landmark Cinemas in Kanata and we will go there from now on if this is how business is going to be run at Cineplex Theatres. I am very disappointed at the money-grab situation with Prime Seats.

Reviewed on: 03/18/2016

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating