Thank you for rating this theatre!

Canyon Meadows Cinemas

Canyon Meadows

User rating: 4.21 35 votes and 26 reviews | Rate Theatre

Bay 110 13226 Macleod Trail S.E., Calgary, AB T2J 7E5

(403) 670-5444 | View Map


4.21 / 5

User rating: 4.21

Based on 35 votes and 26 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.08571428571429
  • Concession User rating: 4.375
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.96774193548387
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.09677419354839
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.53125

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 26

Inexpensive & best matinee weekdays!

June 20, 2019

Love this little theatre! Wonderful to see seniors and moms and tots etc. Great for second run movies. Awesome staff! Love, love, love this place

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Big Fan

February 27, 2019

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Like you’re home

November 22, 2018

Please do not repeat the local ads more than once. Have a shorter pre show versus playing the same stuff over and over. Promote movies from the various film festivals, sundance, Toronto, etc. Have a film review at your theatre. Give your staff info or let them see the movies when you run them. If you ask staff about a movie they have nothing to say except “didn’t see it”.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

The first time experiencing poor service

July 13, 2018

I was waiting in line for tickets/popcorn for over 5 minutes as too women behind the counter were carrying on a conversation. This is first time I’ve experienced poor service at this theater. It’s usually pretty good.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Good Place

July 03, 2018

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Awesome little theatre

January 27, 2018

This theatre makes a night at the movies accessible to everyone! $5 of awesome

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best deal in town

December 19, 2017

This theater makes it possible financially to go as often as you want to, with the family.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great selection of movies

November 20, 2017

I take a client here almost every Thursday. Have never had a bad movie. Concession is awesome. Never had to wait.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Needs New Carpet !

August 19, 2017

Everything is wonderful about this family theatre with the exception of the carpet ! It not only looks gross it smells badly ! Time to replace !

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

My Favorite Theater

July 05, 2017

I love this theater as we can afford it. I love the seats better than the bigger theaters. We go lots. So I would only suggest it being cleaner mostly the carpets. But greatful we can afford to go out.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: