Canyon Meadows Cinemas

Calgary Showtimes

Canyon Meadows Cinemas

Bay 110 13226 Macleod Trail S.E. Calgary, AB, T2J 7E5 (403) 670-5444

General Ratings

General Experience

4.4 user rating

Concession

4.5 user rating

Cleanliness

4.0 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.3 user rating

Customer Service

4.8 user rating

21 Reviews for Canyon Meadows Cinemas

Sort by

Awesome little theatre

This theatre makes a night at the movies accessible to everyone! $5 of awesome

Reviewed on: 01/27/2018

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best deal in town

This theater makes it possible financially to go as often as you want to, with the family.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2017

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great selection of movies

I take a client here almost every Thursday. Have never had a bad movie. Concession is awesome. Never had to wait.

Reviewed on: 11/20/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Needs New Carpet !

Everything is wonderful about this family theatre with the exception of the carpet ! It not only looks gross it smells badly ! Time to replace !

Reviewed on: 08/19/2017

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

My Favorite Theater

I love this theater as we can afford it. I love the seats better than the bigger theaters. We go lots. So I would only suggest it being cleaner mostly the carpets. But greatful we can afford to go out.

Reviewed on: 07/05/2017

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Beats the expesive theaters by a mile !

Same movies, same night out, nice staff but oodles cheaper. Will go to movies more here because it is affordable with older youth at home. We live by the airport and it is worth the drive.

Reviewed on: 02/27/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Affordable Movie Theater

??

Reviewed on: 02/14/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

like everything but the popcorn

selection of movies very good but popcorn below par far too many husks

Reviewed on: 02/13/2017

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Such a deal!

Canyon Meadows Cinema makes it affordable and enjoyable to see a movie. The selection is updated regularly, the staff are friendly and efficient and you don't have to take out a loan in order to enjoy an afternoon or evening of entertainment!

Reviewed on: 06/26/2016

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Cheap Matinees

Helluva lot better than spending an arm and half a leg at the big chain theatres

Reviewed on: 05/22/2016

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating