Thank you for rating this theatre!

Center Cinema, Dawson Creek

Center Cinema Dawson Creek

User rating: 1.72 21 votes and 21 reviews | Rate Theatre

648 - 103RD AVENUE, Dawson Creek, BC V1G 2E8

(250) 782-7117 | View Map


1.72 / 5

User rating: 1.72

Based on 21 votes and 21 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.66666666666667
  • Concession User rating: 1.76190476190476
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.61904761904762
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.57142857142857
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 21

Great staff, best theatre in town

May 13, 2019

Theatre staff are always friendly and grateful to have the theatre in Dawson.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Old woman manager literally followed me home

January 21, 2019

This ‘theatre’ is extremely run down and dirty, good luck even getting fresh popcorn. However you’re better off not eating when you realize how unhygienic everything is. The seats are almost black from how filthy they are and probably haven't been changed since the Second World War. But the thing about our theatre I can no longer support, is the manager. In all of my experiences she was extremely rude, especially towards her staff. The final straw for me was when she decided to follow me home to confront me about being parked out front for a few minutes (apparently I was planning a break and enter). I will never use this theatre as long as she is employed there, and encourage everyone else to pass. Treating staff and customers with that much disrespect is unacceptable.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Terrible

April 06, 2018

Nothing good to say about it

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Awesome little theatre!!!

February 22, 2018

This theatre is definitely an asset to Dawson Creek! Great people!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Friendly welcoming staff

December 09, 2017

Good service is good, sound a bit too loud, comfortable temperature, needs some new seats, older nut still has charm

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best popcorn in town!

November 20, 2017

It's the only theater in town but I would come here even if we got a new one cause everyone is so nice and friendly.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

won't even sell you popcorn if you don't want to watch the movie

February 16, 2017

Went in just for popcorn, apparently it's for "paying customers only" I was gonna pay for the overpriced popcorn and then leave that terrible terrible place with the lady and her terrible terrible face, I should buy her out and redo the place right

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Yuck Yuck Dirty Yuck!

December 15, 2016

dirtiest theatre ever. the blonde lady is a grouch!!!! definitely would NOT EVER in 10000000000 years ever recommend!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Stuck in the 80s

December 14, 2015

Sad to say but if you want a decent movie experience, this is not the theatre for you.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

0 out of 5, if that were an option

November 17, 2015

The back fell out of the first seat I sat in, landing in the lap of the person behind me (this was the best part of my experience). Dirty, everything is sooooo sticky, rude owner - literally yelled at customer for trying to shut the broken entrance door to theatre, overpriced for the poor condition of the place, non-functioning facilities, lacks choice in movies. Just gross. Worth the extra trip to FSJ or GP for a proper theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: