Century Cinemas

Lindsay Showtimes

Century Cinemas

141 Kent Street Lindsay, ON, K9V 2Y5 705-324-5500

General Ratings

General Experience

4.0 user rating

Concession

3.8 user rating

Cleanliness

4.2 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.9 user rating

Customer Service

3.7 user rating

15 Reviews for Century Cinemas

Sort by

A heart-warming experience

I moved to Lindsay a few months ago because the town seemed to generally exude a friendly feeling, and the Century Cinemas are part of that. I love movies, and have taken visiting family members to this theatre on four occasions, so far. Each time, the experience has been positive, with our out-of-town guests commenting on the warmth of the welcome, the charming ambiance, the courteous concession workers, and, of course, the enjoyable films. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 11/11/2018

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best Popcorn!!!

Love this place!

Reviewed on: 06/16/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Marred experience because of dirt on screen.

Clean or replace your main screen. It's distracting.

Reviewed on: 12/18/2017

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Nice experience. Good selection at concessions

Reviewed on: 08/19/2017

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

dont need salt also get some dill powder and cheese powder for popcorn

Need to get new things at the concession stand i would like to see chips and cheezies. And some new things that are different, like bulk candy, bulk peanuts with salt and no salt. Also need some more action movies and comedy, like steven segal ,chuck norris and all them. The seats need to be wider, plus i hate those plastic holders for pop they get in the way for young people holding hands lol

Reviewed on: 05/04/2017

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Lindsay Theatre

Just moved to Lindsay and am in love with this place..The Century Cinema makes me feel like I'm going back in time although smaller than I am used to. Century Cinema has not a lot of commercials they get down to business and just show what we are paying for and boy is that a nice concept for a change.. My husband and I do like going to this cinema a lot.

Reviewed on: 01/09/2017

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Worst customer service

Refused to honour gift cards and claimed they advertised about not accepting them for 3 months... It's a gift certificate and legally they have to honour it ... No matter how much time passes :( never going again. Hope you needed the 40 bucks more than my child :(

Reviewed on: 11/28/2016

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Do not honour gift certificates

Never knew they would not honour gift certificate , no date on ticket. Was a gift theater will not up hold ! Very dishonest !

Reviewed on: 08/07/2016

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Not Bad for Lindsay

I've been going to the this theater since I was small. The new mgmt has done wonders with the inside, it's nice to finally see the inside roof being fixed instead of worrying it's going to fall down on me. The lady at the ticket booth is always warm and welcoming. The kids at the concession stand are super slow, under staffed and I don't think properly trained. The prices are a bit steep, but they're not as bad as Oshawa or Ptbo. I think the next stop should be bathroom renos! All in all, it's a great spot and one of the only attractions to Lindsay. Good job all around.

Reviewed on: 05/27/2016

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Great little theatre in Lindsay!

Good movie rotation and price point. Very well maintained and clean. Prefer the vending machine drinks over the taste and value of drinks offered at concession stand. Concession staff very slow and on several occasions appeared not fully trained. Good seating and leg room. The renovations have improved the overall experience. Several black marks on the screens were distracting during the movie previews, but did not bother me when main presentation started. I wish more people would frequent this theatre to ensure it does well in the future and keep our downtown alive.

Reviewed on: 09/03/2015

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating