Cinema 6

Timmins Showtimes

Cinema 6

215 Cedar St. South Timmins, ON, P4N 2H2 (705) 268-7071

General Ratings

General Experience

2.4 user rating

Concession

2.3 user rating

Cleanliness

2.3 user rating

Theatre Presentation

2.3 user rating

Customer Service

2.5 user rating

23 Reviews for Cinema 6

Sort by

Meticulous theatre and 5 star management

Ever since the new management came in about 2 years ago or more, we have been amazed at the changes. Staff is clean looking, committed to good service, and the comfort level is 5 star. I tried unsuccessfully to contact their head office to congratulate the company for the incredible changes. We especially found the new manager most professional and approachable. glad vwe can now comment.

Reviewed on: 07/23/2018

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Keep up the good work!

The vip room is very nice n comfy, clean we love it, also the rest of theatre is great ,we travel from Smooth Rock Falls and enjoy it!......

Reviewed on: 10/14/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Love vip lounge

New owners are really changing things. about time. love vip lounge

Reviewed on: 03/17/2017

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Great seats in theatre 4

The new seats in theatre 4 are grrreat, washroom was very clean

Reviewed on: 02/03/2017

Overall Rating

3.5 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Super uncomfortable seats

Why can't we have seats like the cineplex in Sudbury. Every time I go out of town I go to the movies. Here in Timmins it is unclean and comfortable therefore I never go. I tried again a few months ago but nothing changes.

Reviewed on: 12/17/2016

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Uncomfortable seats

Seats are not very comfortable and you freeze in the theatre.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2016

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Improvements are nice

This is a small theatre but seems to keep improving. They have just renovated the box office area and added some self service ticketing stations. I think they must have a new manager because customer service has improved and it is much cleaner than in the past. This is a great night out, especially for a town that doesn't have many evening options for entertainment. You can also get discounted tickets if you eat a meal at Siva's and buy your ticket there - great deal!

Reviewed on: 01/08/2016

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

bad manager

The manager dresses like she doesn't even work there and yells at customers with legitimate complaints. Will not be going back, Netflix is so much better.

Reviewed on: 11/25/2015

Overall Rating

1.33 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Most spacious theatre!!!!!

Yes the theatre is old, BUT, due to it's age we have some leg room. I don't feel like I'm sitting in someone's lap all the time, I can actually enjoy a movie in relative comfort. The theatre can be cleaned & painted [scrape that hairy, dusty stuff off the walls] get rid of the wall carpet [replace if necessary for sound softening] & you have a relatively reasonable makeover! Please though, don't be like other theatres & jam 100 people into a space made for 50 for a bigger money grab. This is my biggest renovation fear as most other theatres & even airplanes have done. We're not all 5ft 1ins. tall.

Reviewed on: 09/08/2015

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Time for a new theatre

This theatre is really in need of an upgrade. I feel like I'm in a bus when I'm seated and the floors are sticky The concession stand need new foods The bathrooms are stinky customer service what costumer service as for theatre presentation I personally think it's time for a silver city in timmins come on timmins you can do better than that. Enough is enough.

Reviewed on: 07/31/2015

Overall Rating

1.5 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated