Cinéma Carnaval

Chateauguay Showtimes

Cinéma Carnaval

240, boul St-Jean Baptiste Chateauguay, QC, J6K 3C1 (450) 691-2463

General Ratings

General Experience

3.8 user rating

Concession

3.5 user rating

Cleanliness

3.0 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.7 user rating

Customer Service

3.5 user rating

9 Reviews for Cinéma Carnaval

Sort by

English Movies and Schedule

I'm so upset. Yesterday (a Thursday, a school night) they were playing in both French and ENGLISH Smallfoot. I was looking forward to taking my grandchildren on Saturday to see this movie in 3D but they only show their schedule weekly Thursday to Thursday, which in itself is ridiculous it's impossible to plan your weekend until the last minute, surely they know what they'll be playing the weekend on the Thursday before. Any ways I went on to see showtimes and they are no longer showing the English film! WHY would they not show the children's movie on the weekend? It doesn't make any sense and this is not the first ime this has happened. They could be making so much more money showing the children movies especially the English films on the weekend. And it sure wouldn't hurt to have someone else do their telephone tapes, it's impossible to understand it as it is now. And it wouldn't hurt to have someone answer the phone that you can speak to. I agree with all the negative reviews. Sure wish the owner read them and took the advice of potential customers.

Reviewed on: 10/05/2018

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Where is the Service ??

We tried to get a schedule of times for the movie "Den of Thieves" the English and then in French version. Well-good-luck! Both the French and English versions were done by a person that is hard to understand. I recommend you follow the example of TV Times. Regular movie people don't need precise info--they know--we don't and this is no help. We rang 0 for help on the message center- and no one ever answered.

Reviewed on: 01/22/2018

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Here's your sign!!

1) I forgot why I stopped going to movies--they helped me remember! 2) Schedule--"Regular Times--REALLY???" Every day movie people don't need a schedule--to me this means zero---Her's your sign! 3) I speak 4 languages well---the recorded message is a garbled. 4) So guess what --Our group will go elsewhere!

Reviewed on: 01/22/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Best place to go for new releases

I have gone to see big blockbusters like Thor Ragnorok, Civil War, Spider-man Homecoming and Star Wars here the day of or day after opening and hardly anyone was there. Concessions are a bit expensive but worth it to have the theatre to yourself.

Reviewed on: 11/20/2017

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Owner

The guy is such an asshole he's always super rude and grumpy,he didn't let me see a horror movie once because he didn't believe my age and he complained that we were playing the arcade games in the lobby and he was working in his office and the games were too loud,then don't have the games or don't have the louder game closest to your office you idiot he didn't even say it nice he was unbelievably rude and I'm never going there again.My money is going elsewhere.

Reviewed on: 07/03/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Great Place

This cinema is amazing although the bathrooms are not that fancy, the movies they present are great quality! It's not the biggest cinema but at least it's closer than Brossard!!

Reviewed on: 07/19/2016

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Greatest deals in the greater Montreal area

The owner is a gentleman who serves you personally. It's not the biggest nor fanciest, but it's the best customer service and experience I've had at any venue in a long time

Reviewed on: 02/16/2016

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Convenience

It was nice not to have to travel downtown or to Brossard to the see the Intern in english.

Reviewed on: 10/24/2015

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Rarely has English movies

Even though Châteauguay is a bilingual town, they rarely show any English movies. If they had an equal amount of English movies to French movies, a lot more people would go there.

Reviewed on: 06/13/2014

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating