Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.14 13 votes and 11 reviews | Rate Theatre

5074 130 Avenue, Edmonton, AB T5A 5A9

(780) 472-9779 | View Map


3.14 / 5

User rating: 3.14

Based on 13 votes and 11 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.23076923076923
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.08333333333333
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.38461538461538

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 11

Friendly, welcoming staff, rest is fine

December 31, 2019

Yes, the theatre is older and maybe shabby in some respects. Same concession as elsewhere - popcorn usually better than other venues, as they don't overload the salt! (I've been served popcorn in more high-end theatres so heavy on salt it burned my mouth. ) ditto sound level- usually won't blow out your eardrums. Sears and screens are smaller, but all in proportion to theatre size. Bear in mind, the entrance fee is definitely less than other places. So online with what you get . Plus, I like that they show a much broader range of movies.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

No 3D

August 04, 2018

Went to a showing of Solo today at 3:25 that said online that it was in 3D but after we paid and went inside we told it was not the 3D showing. A bit of a ripoff but what can you do when you are already in. Someone from the theater should verify the website info

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Limited movies choices..

April 06, 2018

like this coming week, not one movie that interests me.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

November 01, 2017

This is a great venue for cheap N. American movies - by waiting a month or two you get the same stadium seating for less than 1/2 the price paid to mainstream movie theatres. In recent years however, Movies 12 has started to offer full-cost foreign language films, so the selection of the 'N.American' movies has gone down. Still, we can generally find a movie to go to every month. A few years ago my husband had a medical emergency during a movie. The staff were very competent and professional in helping deal with it.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

:-):-):-):-):-)

April 17, 2017

The seats are very comfortable and affordable. The food there is terrific and I have to say, you/they do a great Job.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Cheap?

July 13, 2015

Your supposed to be a "cheap" theatre and you charge $11 for general admission, when a normal theatre charges $13 for general admission..... What a load of SHIT! Maybe you should charge $7 bucks MAX?!? THERES A IDEA!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Yes.

April 19, 2015

Great service & clean.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

needs new curtains

February 26, 2015

I watched the movie eh janam tumare lakhe and the screen is repaired and the roofs are damaged. Needs renovation soon

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Lack of movie options

August 22, 2014

I cant help but wonder if Movies 12 is under new management. The movie options have been very limited and dont even include anything mainstream. This theatre used to be a GREAT place for anyone on a tighter budget who wanted to enjoy the theatre - however with limited options i cant help but wonder how they are remaining open. It would appear that the options available are for a specific audience - well what about all the other people??

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Cheap movies

November 05, 2013

Cheap movies

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location
* required!
* required!