Cineplex Cinemas Abbotsford and VIP

Abbotsford Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas Abbotsford and VIP

3122 Mt. Lehman Road, Unit J200 Abbotsford, BC, V4X 2K9 (604) 851-9701

General Ratings

General Experience

3.1 user rating

Concession

2.8 user rating

Cleanliness

3.3 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.5 user rating

Customer Service

3.0 user rating

26 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas Abbotsford and VIP

Sort by

Racist Managers.

The managers working here are just way too much racist to their employees and have always been seen doing partiality amongst them. Which is definitely not fair. Managers always ask employees to do their jobs instead of them doing themselves which they should think about as they are not getting paid for doing managers duty, if you think they are doing it, the employees should be paid as equal to the manager because managers are just the lazy arses standing there and buttering the employees that they are not good at this work And the poor employee needs to do it without any option. Breaks to the employees are also not provided as per their right which is just unfair on them. The managers really need to think on this. Either get your shit together or behave please.

Reviewed on: 04/28/2019

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Once you go VIP...you cant go back.

Absolutely love the VIP experience. Yes the food could be a bit better but its a movie theatre, not a restaurant. My only beef is the lack of diversity in VIP movies. there' were a few weeks where it was all lame movies like "Sausage party" playing. Even if you have to have a mix where other movies were playing matinee's instead of Sausage party all day.

Reviewed on: 12/16/2017

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Hindi movies

How come there's no Hindi new release in this cinema. It's a new cinema and I believe it should have all the movies of all language. Really disappointed. I have to go to another city to watch movies and Cineplex is right across my house. Very sad.

Reviewed on: 10/25/2017

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

VIP food SUCKS

I love the VIP part But you have to do something about the food. I rather eat at Denny's then at the show SORRY but that's my opinion

Reviewed on: 10/02/2017

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

VIP Meals could be better

I do love the VIP. Just the meals could be better. With the small selection They should be a lot better. Bring someone in That knows how to make and prepare the menu

Reviewed on: 07/18/2017

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Really Comfortable!!

The seats are awesome and the popcorn is really good and you can get tons of butter for free!! But the price at the concession will cost you 11.00 $ just for a small popcorn and small drink.... Rip

Reviewed on: 02/11/2017

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Movie Selections

I don't know who decides on your choice of movies but your still showing Passengers which should have been replaced a month ago. The Oscars are this month and you have one nominated movie (La La Land). I live down the street from the Cineplex and I have to drive to Mission or Langley to see a decent movie. Very disappointed in your choice of movies and this has been going on for months now.

Reviewed on: 02/03/2017

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Terrible service in VIP

Service in the VIP lounge is terrible- 2nd time this has happened. Sitting there for 20 minutes before anyone came and that was 10 minutes after we had asked a server who said she would get someone for our section

Reviewed on: 01/03/2017

Overall Rating

2.67 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Went to see The Accountant Oct 21

None of the pop machines were working and barroom were all closed. Awful access to the theatre. I will never return to this awful place.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2016

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Abbotsford

Excellent facilities and great time had by all...??

Reviewed on: 10/19/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating