Cineplex Cinemas Bridgewater

Bridgewater Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas Bridgewater

349 Lahave Street Bridgewater, NS, B4V 2T6 (902) 527-4020

General Ratings

General Experience

2.7 user rating

Concession

2.2 user rating

Cleanliness

3.6 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.5 user rating

Customer Service

2.8 user rating

14 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas Bridgewater

Sort by

Poor Customer Service

This theatre is certainly lacking in the customer service department. First, I wanted to redeem my Emprire Theatres voucher, which I agree is quite old but all websites indicate that it is fine to use. but I was denied. Lost my movie points in the process and when got absolutely no help from the manager. Certainly not a very good experience.

Reviewed on: 09/24/2019

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

My favorite cinema

Most patient, friendly and helpful staff at concessions. Perhaps ticket greeters could have same training.

Reviewed on: 07/23/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

comfortable seats is a must and you have it!

Glad you are the cinema closest to where we live

Reviewed on: 02/02/2019

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

How about some other weekend showtimes?

We were set to go this Sunday to see Winchester- we have wanted to see this for some time. But alas, they removed the Sunday afternoon showing and put it to 9:25 pm. Thanks for nothing. We don't have a lot of choice in this part of the world and you rarely have anything of interest for anyone over 14. I will boycott you henceforth and wait until all movies shows up on PPV. Or drive to Halifax. You really need to do better.

Reviewed on: 02/18/2018

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Terrible experience

The arcade is only 50% working and the machines that don’t work have no out of order signs so they take your tokens but do nothing. The staff refuse to refund. The cinema is cold and the staff are clueless and rude. The prices of concessions is not clear and seem intentionally confusing. Never bringing my kids here again. What a miserable experience.

Reviewed on: 01/02/2018

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

The most expensive entertainment in town

Snacks too expensive, movies rarely for adults. Nice clean theatre those so not all bad

Reviewed on: 12/10/2017

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

A Nice Theatre but Costly

It is pricey but okay for a couple on a diet. Clean theatre, friendly employees. There are a lot of seats to choose from.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2017

Overall Rating

2.25 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

So expensive

I can’t believe the costs, a large pop $4.00 plus a big popcorn is $15 and times that by 5 people and plus the tickets. Bring your own snacks! SCARY!

Reviewed on: 12/10/2017

Overall Rating

2.25 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Worst movies for adults

Many weeks I look for a movie and alas...nothing for mature adults. Out of 7 movies All I see is cartoons,action movies and supposed comedies. About every 3 months I luck out and find something for my wife and I. So now we've switched to Netflix where we're rarely disappointed. Thank you for pointing out that 14 year-olds are more important than adults..I didn't know.

Reviewed on: 07/25/2017

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Mean

Theatre in Bridgewater would not refund tokens for games. I will not return

Reviewed on: 08/13/2016

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating