Cineplex Cinemas Fredericton

Fredericton Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas Fredericton

1381 Regent Street Fredericton, NB, E3C 1A2 (506) 458-9704

General Ratings

General Experience

1.8 user rating

Concession

1.9 user rating

Cleanliness

1.9 user rating

Theatre Presentation

1.7 user rating

Customer Service

2.6 user rating

74 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas Fredericton

Sort by

In desperate need of an update

Repeatedly poor sound and picture quality. From flickering of the screen to front only sound projection, there always seems to be something. Staff seem unaware of the issues. Not the quality one would expect from a respected chain of theaters such as Cineplex. The theater is old and is in need of an upgrade. Seating is not stadium seating which is a surprise as it is the only theater in this town. Ultimately, we prefer to drive a hour to Saint John to watch our highly anticipated movie releases.

Reviewed on: 07/25/2019

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Needs updating

Recently moved from Moncton and really disappointed in the old, shabby, small, poor audio, uncomfortable theatres!

Reviewed on: 01/25/2019

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Poor excuse for a movie going experience

This has to be the most outdated theater in North America. I don't think they've spent a dime on any kind of reno's in 20+ years. Case in point: The same armrest has been broken in theater 7 since I was in high school in 1998. I've been to theaters all across Canada and the States and nearly all of them have updated seating in a stadium setting, reclining chairs and proper legroom and sound systems that aren't crackling and popping through every loud scene. My wife and I have gotten so tired of putting up with such a shabby theater that we have over 200 dollars in movie money piled up from bday gifts and xmas gifts that we never use because its not even worth spending a gift card to see a movie here. Please, please bring this theater up to modern standards. Moncton and Saint John both have modern theaters and it's about time Fredericton does as well.

Reviewed on: 01/17/2019

Overall Rating

1.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Outdated and sad

Why do we never get the good movies playing here? It seems only the worst mass-market and most unintelligent films are ever shown in this dingy little theatre. Considering the price of popcorn, real butter should be used, not that golden oil garbage. Such an embarrassment for our city.

Reviewed on: 12/24/2018

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Built in the mid 90’s, it is time for a much needed update!

I can remember when Empire Theatres closed its two double theatres on Smyth St and Main St in favour of the 10 theatre setup at Regent Mall. It was revolutionary to have 10 different movies to choose from. Then, in 1998, I moved to Montreal and was introduced to the modern movie viewing experience at the Easton Centre and Cinema Guzzo. My mind was blown away by the stadium seating and the large semi reclining seats. It took movie viewing to a whole new level. That folks, was 20 years ago, and Regent Mall Cineplex has not changed. It has to be one of the last standing old school theatres in the country. With its small, cramped seating, sticky floors, poor sound systems and delapitated bathrooms it is a beacon for a town that has little in the way of entertainment compared to most cities. Please Cineplex, bring us into the modern era.

Reviewed on: 10/10/2018

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Blown speakers, bathrooms disgusting.

Ancient, old theatre and the bathrooms were disgusting. I saw a checklist on the wall and it was over three hours since someone checked the bathrooms. There was urine on the seats, counters full of water, mirrors were disgusting. If the public spaces are this filthy I shudder to think of how dirty the behind the scenes areas, food areas, are. Woman named Kayla was the rudest employee I've ever encountered in any customer service job ever.

Reviewed on: 02/02/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Terrible management

Terrible customer service. Old, outdated and bathrooms are disgusting. Opening night of The Last Jedi and no dialogue could be heard. Just explosions and background noise audio track was playing. They paniced and paused the movie to try and fix it. Perhaps a test of your equipment before the biggest moneymaker of the year Cineplex? Also, they bumped people in line for HOURS for the later show for the people in the earlier show audio issues. Not the fair way to resolve the issue. Management did terrible in their resolution to this issue.

Reviewed on: 12/16/2017

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Great popcorn!!!!!

Wow, were do I start? My friend and I made sure that we went in plenty of time to get our goodies and have a great place to sit. We were 3rd in the concession line so there were no concerns. Then we got the newbie from hell, and he had NO SUPPORT!! I hate to complain as we all have to learn somewhere and from someone one. This little kitten was on his own, and after it taking almost 20 minutes to get ONE, yes I said ONE, order right, he then proceeded to take my order and had no problem. However, because it took so long for him to get and understand my friends order we were forced to have the rest of the concession buyers to bypass us and to sit in the second row from the front to watch for an action packed (Thor) movie with tilted heads. The good Lord knows I will be hurting tomorrow!!! I figure for 10.25 for a film, 7 dollars and something for a large popcorn, and 4 dollars and something for a small pop that at least I would be seated in a comfortable seat for 2 hours and enjoy myself to no end....it wasn't meant to be......excellent movie, but felt screwed over...NOT A HAPPY CAMPER! and very sad to right this review....

Reviewed on: 11/17/2017

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Awesome popcorn and friendliness of staff!!!

Wow, were do I start? My friend and I made sure that we went in plenty of time to get our goodies and have a great place to sit. We were 3rd in the concession line so there were no concerns. Then we got the newbie from hell, and he had NO SUPPORT!! I hate to complain as we all have to learn somewhere and from someone one. This little kitten was on his own, and after it taking almost 20 minutes to get ONE, yes I said ONE, order right, he then proceeded to take my order and had no problem. However, because it took so long for him to get and understand my friends order we were forced to have the rest of the concession buyers to bypass us and to sit in the second row from the front to watch for an action packed (Thor) movie with tilted heads. The good Lord knows I will be hurting tomorrow!!! I figure for 10.25 for a film, 7 dollars and something for a large popcorn, and 4 dollars and something for a small pop that at least I would be seated in a comfortable seat for 2 hours and enjoy myself to no end....it wasn't meant to be......excellent movie, but felt screwed over...NOT A HAPPY CAMPER! and very sad to right this review....

Reviewed on: 11/17/2017

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Embarrassing, Disappointing.

The theater hasn't been upgraded for over 10 years. Terrible old, uncomfortable, sticky seating. Some of the seats are broken and the screen and projector tech is the bare minimum to show the movie. No upgrades to the movie experience anywhere. Don't go to the concession unless you don't mind paying $15 for a small popcorn with oily yellow stuff and a regular sized drink. Oh you're not a scene member? Well you get to pay 20% more for everything. And they wonder why noone is going to the movies anymore?

Reviewed on: 10/05/2017

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating