Cineplex Cinemas Kitchener and VIP

Kitchener Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas Kitchener and VIP

225 Fairway Road South Kitchener, ON, N2C 1X2

General Ratings

General Experience

4.3 user rating

Concession

4.2 user rating

Cleanliness

4.8 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.6 user rating

Customer Service

4.7 user rating

11 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas Kitchener and VIP

Sort by

Great Customer Service

Went to the wrong theatre. They seated us no problem

Reviewed on: 12/02/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Perfect

Perfect. Had everything i wanted and is just amazing. Amazing Popcorn!

Reviewed on: 07/24/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

The seats...

The seats are designed for comfort as they recline, and should make for a more comfortable viewing experience. In my case though, I can't find a truly comfortable position, and after about an hour, my rear end truly hurts, so much so that I have not returned to that theater after having been there twice. Otherwise, it's a fine venue.

Reviewed on: 06/17/2018

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Broken seats

Today I went to this theatre, not VIP. I’d been here once before and really enjoyed my experience. However, today was different the ‘comfy’ seats were not so comfy anymore. The adjusting buttons don’t work for many of the seats in the row I was in. I ended up moving over as my chosen seat was in a permanent recline and it left my feet dangling. Thumbs down for this theatre until the seats are fixed...

Reviewed on: 05/19/2018

Overall Rating

2.75 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Nice Theatre...

The experience was just like any other theatre except the seats were nicer, but nothing to write home about. Customer service was just teens trying to save for college and were there to make money. Very clean. Concession at movies is always highway robbery, I don't get why they don't understand that the movie theatre will die if they don't make price something to think about before going to one.

Reviewed on: 09/30/2017

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

VIP section food cold

First time last night in the VIP section of the theatre. Seats were very comfortable.....but the food was cold and tasteless!!! Spent $60....and didn't eat it!!!! If we would return would only order popcorn!

Reviewed on: 12/28/2016

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great service

We experienced an issue with our movie tickets no fault of the theatre strictly our own but the manager was very quick to make sure we could go back another time to enjoy the new theatre he did a fabulous job making sure we left satisfied. Thank you appreciated it

Reviewed on: 11/06/2016

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

fair price amazing seats

First time at a VIP theatre. Loved it and won't go anywhere else. Lots of leg room and easy to walk even when people are reclined. And the first time my wife never complained that her seat was kicked. Best. Movie experience ever. Loved the food and drinks at my seat. Pop corn was a little bland. They need to work on that. Rest was perfect.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2016

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Overpriced and uncomfortable seats

Prices were high, but worse was the overall discomfort of the seats

Reviewed on: 10/16/2016

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Comfortable

Reviewed on: 10/02/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating