Cineplex Cinemas Langley

Langley Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas Langley

20090-91A Avenue Langley, BC, V1M 3Y9 (604) 513-8747

General Ratings

General Experience

3.3 user rating

Concession

3.3 user rating

Cleanliness

3.5 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.6 user rating

Customer Service

3.7 user rating

24 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas Langley

Sort by

Dirty

Dirty theatre. I would be embarrassed to work here. Toilet seat stained yellow, counters dirty, seats also dirty and uncomfortable

Reviewed on: 10/14/2019

Overall Rating

1.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

IMAX Seating Awful!

Went to the Langley IMAX on 28 September. Seating was so bad that I will never go to that IMAX ever again! It's worse than economy class on a budget airline. 1) The seats automatically recline, unless you sit on the front edge of the seat. The people in front of us leaned back and smacked in to my knees. After constant discraction through the movie, and me bumping their seat when I moved, I finally told the person in fron tof me that I couldn't move back any more (so their seat wouldn't hit me). They kindly chose not to lean back so far after that. After the movie, they said that they had no leg room because of the short wall in front of them. 2) The seats are narrower than a normal cinema seat. If you don't put your arms on the armrests, then your arms are pinned to your sides between them. If everybody uses the armrests, then like an airplane, you have to choose one to use so your neighbour can use the other one. Can't believe we paid extra for such crap!

Reviewed on: 10/02/2019

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Smells like pee

Reviewed on: 05/18/2019

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

I hope you like rats

This theatre has them they don't seem deterred by lots of peple and management doesn't seem willing to deal with situation. Rats are very dangerous to health .

Reviewed on: 04/09/2019

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Always dirty

Always dirty

Reviewed on: 10/12/2018

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Worst movie experience ever

Lineup to buy tickets was ridiculous but nothing compared to the concession, 29 minutes in line ( missed the first 10 minutes of the movie) . Filthy under-staffed concession area. Almost $18.00 to buy two bags of popcorn that barely resembled popcorn, it was a greasy mess of bits and shards........observed two managers behind the counter looking completely disengaged walking around aimlessly whilst the overwhelmed staff did the best they could....... average ticket time to serve a customer was 4 plus minutes slowed down by debit machines and “scene cards”...... garbage everywhere and overflowing garbage cans everywhere. Really disappointing to see the total disregard for the customer experience. Will never go back

Reviewed on: 08/27/2018

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Don't bother

I am a regular movie goer and I must say that the Langley Cineplex has gone down hill. management has removed a couple of the self serve kiosks, so now there are usually huge line ups to print your tickets. As for the concessions, forget about getting anything. The last 5 times we have not been able to get any popcorn etc because the line ups are so long you have to wait at least 20 minutes to get to the front of the line. Between the two situations, you have to get to the movie theatre an hour before your movie. Totally not worth it. I agree with an earlier poster about the people sitting in the first row behind the metal railing. I am short, and many times the person in front of me would jack their seat back so far that they are banging my knees!

Reviewed on: 04/07/2018

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

awesome

pretty much awesome all the way.

Reviewed on: 12/26/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Movie was great, but it started 35min after the posted time, the Ad experience was really disappointing

If you like pre-movie ads with a cranked up volume, you wont be disappointed. 15 minutes after start time later they featured a pre-movie Frozen video for another 12min. Then just when you thought 'Coco' was going to start, they had another mini-feature about the 'Making of Coco' before the start of the movie. Poor taste.

Reviewed on: 11/26/2017

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Like a ufo space ship blast off

Great place to see a movie, unfortunately those from the Tri cities have to go over the cursed GEB toll bridge. Like all Cineplex locations, they're overpriced with admission and concession stand sale item but its a good place to hang out and view a movie. The Ufo style outside iconic building is as an eye catcher and its for family and friends. K. N. Maude

Reviewed on: 07/06/2017

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating