Cineplex Cinemas Miramichi

Miramichi Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas Miramichi

2480 King George Highway Miramichi, NB, E1V 6W4 (506) 778-3440

General Ratings

General Experience

3.6 user rating

Concession

3.4 user rating

Cleanliness

3.9 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.7 user rating

Customer Service

3.5 user rating

8 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas Miramichi

Sort by

Garbage disposal needs cleaning

The garbage disposal in the main area had clearly not been cleaned in some time. That is an area you would not want to put your hands. This is of particular concern as there were many young children in the complex and we all know their hands go! I would also like to see the movie information posted on the outside of the building.

Reviewed on: 12/13/2018

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Marquee

I forgot to add in previous review that every time I drive by there, I am really irked that I can no longer see what is being played currently in theatre. What's up with that??

Reviewed on: 02/01/2018

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

I love the theatre except for the bathrooms. They have terrible toilet paper and are not as clean as they could be.

Reviewed on: 02/01/2018

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Concessions are ridiculously expensive

The prices make it very difficult for families to go to the movies. This is a business but man..there must be a fair balance between being viable business and gouging loyal customers. Also..it would be a good idea to offer some healthier alternatives for snacks. We can do better I think.

Reviewed on: 03/25/2017

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

No marquis

Why is this the only theatre that doesn't advertise on its marquis. Not everyone has an app. Missed movies, and when I drive by I usually decide if something looks good then we decide to go. We are not all technically savy. Would like to see this theatre be a success.

Reviewed on: 09/05/2016

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Nice Eperioence

Great Job, keep it up!

Reviewed on: 06/03/2016

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

A place to go to escape for awhile

Reviewed on: 01/24/2015

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Bad movie experience

Just had a bad movie experience. Went to the theatre Studio 5 Miramichi to see a show that was supposed to start at 9:45. Bought ticket. No was there to take my ticket for DIVERGENCE. I waited 5 (I said five) minutes and no one came. So I entered the theatre by myself, took a seat, draped my coat and all that, and set up my popcorn & pop, and started to watch the previews. But it was the show. I didn't know if it was at the beginning of the show or at the end. About 30 mins. later it was over. I said, 'What happened there???' Outside as I left the theatre I noticed on the board that were 2 shows showing at the same time. There were 2 Divergence. Can you believe it? So I realized that I had walked into the wrong studio. What was I to do? I had only seen the last 1/3 of the movie, and I had lost the first 1/3 of the other movie. So I would be watching the second third of the movie. My movie experience was a joke.

Reviewed on: 03/28/2014

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating