Cineplex Cinemas New Glasgow

New Glasgow Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas New Glasgow

610 East River Road New Glasgow, NS, B2H 3S2 (902) 928-3456

General Ratings

General Experience

3.2 user rating

Concession

3.4 user rating

Cleanliness

3.5 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.9 user rating

Customer Service

3.6 user rating

9 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas New Glasgow

Sort by

Mixed reviews

The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. Movie selection doesn't appear to change much week after week. One new release is available each week but often we need to wait a few weeks to see a "blockbuster" come to the theater.

Reviewed on: 01/18/2019

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Popcorn

I have been going to this theatre for years...& over the past year the popcorn & seasoning has been terrible...what is going on.

Reviewed on: 09/18/2017

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Ugh

IT BAFFLES ME! You have one of the best releases of this year Lost City of Z and you don't even attempt to bring it to NG. Not only that but your theatre picks Unforgettable (Is that the name? who cares its trash anyway) over Pheonix Forgotten, and previously mentioned, Lost City of Z. This is just this month. You do it every month. A person like myself hates traveling to Truro or Halifax to see a MOVIE THAT SHOULD BE OUT HERE NOT THIS BABY BOSS TRASH. You make money by getting good movies. No wonder this theater is withering away to nothing. I don't know who picks your movies...

Reviewed on: 04/27/2017

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Rotten Experience

I had a really bad experience @ the New Glasgow center. I went to see Alice In Wonderland. The internet went down, standing in a line up for approximately 20 mins to find this out. There was no notifications made to the patrons. I then had to use the ATM provided which cost me another on top of the price a 3.00$ charge which intern I would acquire an additional 3.00$ from my personal bank. Only of course to wait another 20 mins in the lineup. Not a very happy patron!!

Reviewed on: 08/08/2016

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Great theatre, but poor movie choices

The theatre itself is great. But the movie choices are lacking. It seems to always be the same teeny type movies playing with no choices for anyone interested in really great movies. For example recently, "Secret in their Eyes", "Concussion", and many other movies do not play at this theatre; it seems to be the same old junk playing and definitely not ones that many intellectuals would enjoy watching, or when they finally do come I have already trekked up to Dartmouth Crossing to see.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2015

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

You can't ask for better

Love everything about it

Reviewed on: 12/28/2015

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

You can't ask for much more

I've been frequenting this theater for over 20 years under it's different names and management and I have to say, it's only become better and better. The theaters are of a pleasant size, the seats are plenty large. They could be a little more comfortable, but you aren't uncomfortable after a two hour movie either, so they're just fine. Staff seems professional enough and the facilities are clean. I like to sit in the back rows, so in contrast to one of the other reviews I always find it warm, but never uncomfortable. No fault of the cinema. I don't like the fact that you have to wait for people to purchase concessions just to get tickets, but I suppose there are other methods like the kiosks. All in all, I am always satisfied with my experience!

Reviewed on: 01/31/2015

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Turn down the A/C and turn up the heat. Also Scene cards

Often uncomfortably cold in theater. Have taken to bringing a throw out of my car for over my legs. Won't take the grandkids in the winter for this reason. Also, when I swipe my Scene card at the machines in the lobby to purchase tickets, someone else' s name comes up. Also, when making multiple purchases, There are times when I have not received the tickets yet my scene points have been used. Can not access the balance on my Scene card.

Reviewed on: 01/05/2015

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

the popcorn was good

I really loved your cinnamon and sugar soft pretzels

Reviewed on: 11/09/2013

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating