Cineplex Cinemas New Minas

New Minas Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas New Minas

8944 Commercial Street New Minas, NS, B4N 3C9 (902) 681-8080

General Ratings

General Experience

2.4 user rating

Concession

2.5 user rating

Cleanliness

3.8 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.4 user rating

Customer Service

2.9 user rating

11 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas New Minas

Sort by

You dont do this

Im just leaving a review here in hopes maybe they will see this. Why? Because they never answer their damn phone. Ive been trying to call them for days. So heres the thing. Normally when i visit the experience is always great. Its a movie theater, over priced food, cold af theaters, 3D everything. I dont know why this is bugging me so much...maybe because its common sense?, maybe its because its never happened before?, maybe its because i used to work for the company for YEARS and i know they know better? When you work clean up, and a movie is over....you do NOT take it upon yourself to make a scene like its the end of the world while people are still sitting through the credits waiting for the post scenes. One of the young girls who worked there took it upon herself to be distracting. She was in the back row, lumped over one of the chairs like a sack humming and sighing because some people were still in the theater. She then began to tap her foot against the seat making noise. After that she PROCEEDED TO CLEAN! When she walked in front of my i said "thats very rude you know...the movie might be over but we are still here waiting for the rest of it" She did say sorry but it was very " Oh sorry, im just cleaning blahblah excuses" When the scenes finally came and went and i left the theater she was at the usher podium with a friend who doesnt work there. Her friend saw me comming and gave me the dirtiest look. And they arnt very quiet...one i walked buly all i hear is ""thats her whisper whisper". Awful. I tried calling the theater after leaving...it ended up bothering me more than it did whwn i was there...i called 10 times and no one answered. O tried the next day all day...nothing....fml

Reviewed on: 10/27/2018

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

its an excellent theater but so many people decide not to go because the concession food is wayyyyy to expensive. You go to see a movie for 10$ and come out 50$ later, PAYING 40$ JUST FOR POPCORN AND DRINK.

Reviewed on: 07/17/2018

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Disappointing

I find it frustrating that many new releases do not appear at this theater. Also, the prices are ridiculous and the average family simply can't afford to have a movie night out... not surprising that movie websites (ie. Netflix) are becoming so popular!

Reviewed on: 08/31/2017

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

need better A/C !

Way too warm.......need better A/C!

Reviewed on: 07/30/2016

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

WAY TOO MUCH 3D!!

The more people I talk to, the more I hear how people hate 3D just as much as I do. WHY does this theater, along with some others, offer some movies in ONLY 3D?! MORE 2D!!

Reviewed on: 12/17/2015

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

TOO Expensive

Way more than the average family can afford. We would go more if we could afford. Instead we try to find something different to do. Spent almost $100 for a family of four on a Saturday night. Really too bad because we like going to the movies.

Reviewed on: 11/28/2015

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

ALL 3D?! HOW disappointing!!

Our family actually hates watching movies in 3D and if you suffer from virtigo it's not even an option - we bought 6 adult movie passes at Costco with hopes of going as a family to Avengers and there was ONE 5 PM Sunday showing of the regular movie and all the rest were 3D, what's even worse, every other showing the rest of the week are all 3D! Have we just wasted $75?! ugh!!!!

Reviewed on: 05/03/2015

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

I so miss Empire Theatres

Since Cineplex took over customer service went out the window, first they get rid of refills, you spend so much on concessions and the least they could do is offer the free refill they once had, the cost of movies is ridiculous and they also stopped being able to use air miles rewards, too bad there was not another choice for us in the Maritimes, because I certainly would never step foot in a Cineplex again

Reviewed on: 10/30/2014

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Too expensive -

Everything is for the theatre and not the customer. Drive In's will return......

Reviewed on: 07/02/2014

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Too expensive for inferior quality

Totally disappointed in this theatre. They make certain movies only available in 3 D then charge 13.00 for a child. The customer service is poor. Management is poor. Overall attitude is poor.

Reviewed on: 05/28/2014

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating