Cineplex Cinemas North Barrie

Barrie Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas North Barrie

507 Cundles Road East Barrie, ON, L4M 0G9 (705) 302-0159

General Ratings

General Experience

4.0 user rating

Concession

4.2 user rating

Cleanliness

4.7 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.6 user rating

Customer Service

3.8 user rating

8 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas North Barrie

Sort by

Popcorn is very good!

Just like the atmosphere, very friendly staff! Very clean washrooms! Overall a very nice movie theatre!

Reviewed on: 05/09/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

TOOOO EXPENSIVE!!!!!!

Expensive and complicated, all I wanted to do was go sit down and get a seat and enjoy a movie, Not feel like I just purchased a share in Galaxy!!!!

Reviewed on: 11/24/2017

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Movie Was Cancelled: Technical Problems

Unfortunately we didn’t see the movie. The Manager was very apologetic and gave the audience 2 free movie passes each. The staff here are helpful and polite. The theatre is always clean. Only a couple of customers were not very understanding. They were still treated with kindness.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best seat...

Best seat in the house and really nice decor with a great atmosphere. Best theater in town.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

customer service could be improved

I had a question that wasn't covered in recorded info or on web. no way to speak to a live body. left message but so far, no return call

Reviewed on: 12/29/2016

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Expensively Impressive !!!!!!

Yes, this a brand spanking new theatre with all the glitz and so on. Very clean. Very new. But the price is exorbitant !!!! To me it is not worth twice the price for 2 hours of noisy entertainment. I guess I will have to wait a few weeks until it goes to a more affordable theatre or download from the internet (ie pirating) but the movie industry is forcing law abiding citizens to do this this unlawful act. This is what you have made me !!!!

Reviewed on: 09/25/2016

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Love everything about this theatre except pricing is not available until one gets to the theatre-We are seniors - we go to movies 1 - 2 times a week - I'm not interested in paying $11.50 for a larger screen and reserved seating. That's an extra $6.00 per move for 2 of us. Because tickets cannot be bought in advance (unlike Galaxy) I don't know the price until I arrive at the boxoffice. So . . . unless a title is not available at Bayfield 7 or Galaxy we will not be customers at this theatre

Reviewed on: 09/25/2016

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Nice mew theatre

Nice leather seats with lots of leg room. Big screens. Clean bathrooms. Yummy treats!!

Reviewed on: 09/16/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating