Cineplex Cinemas Oakville and VIP

Oakville Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas Oakville and VIP

3531 Wyecroft Road Oakville, ON, L6L 0B7 (905) 827-7173

General Ratings

General Experience

3.5 user rating

Concession

3.6 user rating

Cleanliness

3.9 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.7 user rating

Customer Service

3.4 user rating

16 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas Oakville and VIP

Sort by

Absolute Worst Experience

Went to see White Boy Rick 9/21/2018, in theatre 2 myself and my partner both complained to separate staff members (including 2 managers) that the images were incredibly dark. We were informed that it was the movie - no online reviews mention the film be near impossible to see in 50% of scenes - and that nothing was wrong with their projector. Terrible customer service lets hope in the future they maintain the projectors with a little more frequency.

Reviewed on: 09/21/2018

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

I felt I was invisible . The floor staff were gossiping together and there was no friendly greeting. Had to ask where to go eventually. I was very disappointed and the toilets needed cleaning! It's a shame it used to be very efficient- maybe better training!

Reviewed on: 11/05/2016

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Disgusting customer service

I have to wait 20 minutes in line to get popcorn, then literally another 25 minutes in line waiting for someone to acknowledge me to get me my 30 second hot dog. Manager walks by me without looking at me, and goes to serve the other guests in the popcorn line. For almost 2 years I have been coming here and getting this RIDUCULOUS SERVICE. This is a movie theater where people need to BE SOMEWHERE AT THE RIGHT TIME. Me waiting in line for 20 minutes when it takes 2 minutes to make a god damn hot dog is absolutely absurd. I missed 5 minutes of the movie because of this, and I arrived at the theatre 35 minutes early!!!! THIS IS RIDICULOUS

Reviewed on: 06/14/2016

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Dinner and a movie

Get your tickets early then enjoy a great burger and deep fried dills with a cocktail before your movie.

Reviewed on: 03/27/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Terrible Service

The positives: comfortable seats, good audio and video quality. The negatives: poor service, reminded me of home depot as soon as you need help the servers disappear.

Reviewed on: 11/10/2015

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Tried to call and no one wants to answer

Called to find out the cost to go as a senior citizen. No one answers - just a big long menu.

Reviewed on: 09/03/2015

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Amazing Workers!!!!

I recently came in here with a few of my glfriends and we were deciding either to get popcorn or food, and when we went to look at the different options they had to eat there was an employee Denian (sp??) who helped us/served and gave us an experience that was unforgettable, she made us laugh and smile and we will definitely be coming back!!!

Reviewed on: 06/05/2015

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

No kids, yeah!!!

Being an LLBO portion of the theater, there are no cliques of teenagers interrupting your evening. Seats are comfortable, but could be better. Plenty of space so you don't feel cramped. Definitely my newest favourite place to see a movie :-)

Reviewed on: 02/14/2015

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Excellent movie theatre

Reviewed on: 01/09/2015

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Comfortable Entertainment

Great adult area free of noisy kids. Private lounge on second floor. Low attendance in comfy leather seats that recline slightly. Love having drink and food order delivered to our personally selected seats!

Reviewed on: 08/22/2014

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating