Cineplex Cinemas Ottawa

Ottawa Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas Ottawa

3090 Carling Avenue Ottawa, ON, K2B 7K2 (613) 596-9475

General Ratings

General Experience

3.5 user rating

Concession

2.9 user rating

Cleanliness

3.4 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.8 user rating

Customer Service

3.4 user rating

25 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas Ottawa

Sort by

Everything was clean

Everything was clean

Reviewed on: 09/10/2018

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Buying Tickets.

Take a look at how Landmark sells tickets on the internet. First they let select ticket type and number and then a seat. If at this time a suitable seat is available I go on and purchase the ticket, if not I simply close site and look elsewhere. You should also set your site up this way, it's much more convenient.

Reviewed on: 03/24/2018

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Disappointed, completely disorganized and long line ups

Arrived 15 minutes early to pick up my mobile tickets but then spent 30 minutes in line to get popcorn. No customer service or ticket booth it's all by kiosk so there was a line at the kiosks and the reason the line ups at concessions were so long is because people were also getting tickets. Then there was a line up to get into the theatre area as well so I made it into the theatre just in time for the main presentation. Last dropped something under my seat and had to fish it out. Needless to say is absolutely disgusting under those reclinging seats. Not impressed, this is why I usually go to Landmark. #landmarkkanatarules #cineplexfail

Reviewed on: 01/04/2018

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Opera tickets with good seats scarce

I went to buy opera tickets for myself and a couple of friends on the first day they were available to Scene card holders in mid-July. Two hours into the morning there were only seats available in the very first rows which would not have been feasible for us. The new seats are great but they have reduced the number of opera fans who can fit into one theatre venue. Personally I feel they made a mistake by not opening up a second theatre for these performances. My friends and I have been attending these for at least 7 years and have never had a problem like this before. The Cineplex South Keys tickets I did nab came with a new problem. Due to the fact that they are changing over their seats they will not give ticket buyers specific designated seats. One can only imagine the psychological mess that's going to create when those who get there at breakfast time save several seats for friends, etc. Suspecting this, the sellers were already telling buyers to come MUCH earlier than usual to find a seat. Sounds like musical chairs. There must be a better way for cineplex to make going to the MET operas at the movies pleasant again. Could it be that these performances are being undervalued by management? And I certainly hope it doesn't have to do with Ageism. Just saying....

Reviewed on: 08/30/2017

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Customer Service Needs work

I saw the Beauty and the Beast. The movie deserves 5 stars. However the staff (excluding managers) do not. I got the impression staffers had better things to do then help me out. I asked for help with the yoghurt machine, a staffer came out, didn't even acknowledge my friend and I, hit a button, and walked away. It took me asking a second time for someone to explain how it works. My friend has a mobility impairment. As our movie was on the second floor. So I asked an employee to get the key so we could get down to the ground floor. The employee was engaged in a conversation i'm pretty sure wasn't work related. I was rudely told we didn't need a key in a tone that suggested we ought to know better. When we went to the bathroom, one of tbe soap containers was empty. We weren't entirely displeased. A male manager that took us up in the elevator, and was extremely kind and pleasant. I know this might sound like a bit of a rant, but I work in the retail industry, and I take pride in my job. So when I don't that service, I notice it.

Reviewed on: 04/21/2017

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Best seats!

Seats are relaxing like a home movie theater. You can stretch out and not have a neighbor sit on top of you. Unfortunately the exit, entrance and concession areas are filthy. Window, doors not cleaned on a Rota. Like hospitals expect sticky fingers and make it priority. It is like your home impressions are made when people step in. Also staff uniforms are drab and dirty. Set higher standards!

Reviewed on: 04/20/2017

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Dem seats

Love the new recliners. They are comfy and they give great space between rows/ the people next to you. There is often food all over the ground in the lobby but besides that, no complaints!

Reviewed on: 04/07/2017

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Comfy seats but handrail bar obstructed view

I like the new comfy seats, however, where I was sitting a handrail bar obstructed my view. Perhaps when they were renovating they should have taken that into consideration. Couldn't get totally into the movie because of it.

Reviewed on: 01/23/2017

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Not Much On Offer!!

Since moving to Ottawa 3yrs ago, this soon became our go to movie theater as it was the closest for us. The problem is, it does not carry many up to date movies as movies tend to play for few weeks at a time. I noticed it always has a Hindi film playing but does not incorporate other types of niche movies and usually have to go to South Keys or Gloucester cinema if it is showing at all. With so many movies coming out on a regular basis, I wonder why the cinema always picks the sub par ones. I have never seen the theater full and wonder if this is a result of poor picks of films!!

Reviewed on: 12/21/2016

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Management rude and not too bright

They turned the lights on before the movie was over. I complained by email and got two free passes. When I went to redeem them the manager said they were blacklisted and took them from me and refused to discuss the matter further. She was unnecessarily rude and completely unhelpful. I have since received 4 passes from corporate but won't go back to this theatre ever.

Reviewed on: 05/14/2016

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating