Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.82 53 votes and 38 reviews | Rate Theatre

1025 The Queensway, Toronto, ON M8Z 6C7

416-503-0424 | View Map


3.82 / 5

User rating: 3.82

Based on 53 votes and 38 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.88679245283019
  • Concession User rating: 3.79545454545455
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.82608695652174
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.06521739130435
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.52173913043478

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 38

July 02, 2013

they have a timmies no more needs to said

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Theatre

September 03, 2013

This theatre & area has pretty much everything that you need for a great movie night out. Easy to get to & great parking (free as opposed to pay parking at a downtown theatre). Always has been clean when I go (which is once a week).

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

One of the best theatres in toronto

November 27, 2013

I always leave this theatre happy keep up the good work.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

December 15, 2013

I love this theatre experience and the people who attend it,

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great

August 09, 2014

All around a great new place to watch a movie and have a meal if you want. a bit expensive, but for the experience its worth it. VIP all the way

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Experience!

December 13, 2016

Have only been here once but haven't had any issues. Huge theater with tons of movie options. Great for people who live in the GTA and don't want to come into the city.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great location and Service

December 29, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Excellent place to go...

July 16, 2017

I visit the VIP movies, the only thing i have difficulty with is the 3D glasses, not designed for people who wear glasses. Best ones ive worn were IMAX Colossus.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Theatre / My Favorite Movie Theatre

August 17, 2013

Queensway Cinema is clean, in a good area, free parking, Tim Hortons, Yogen Fruz, video game arcade, friendly staff and excellent screens / comfy chairs. Just stay away from the restaurants on the same parking lot... they are overly busy. You can go just down the street in either direction and find plenty to eat, without a line up. I've been to this theater dozens of times with no negative issues.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great experience!

December 28, 2014

Comfortable seats, lots of leg room, perfect viewing opportunity. Sit toward the back though first couple of rows would be awful. Wine was good so was the food. A tad expensive but we were worth it. Only thing that spoiled it was we had to wait in the cold (15 minutes) for the doors to open. Why we couldn't wait in the Lobby I don't understand. Not very VIPish to leave customers paying so much extra out in the cold! Mentioned it to a few staff but they were too young to understand. The wine helped to warm us up. Would go again....can't see myself going back to the other side. All adults was another bonus. Lots of 1st timers for VIP service today. It might have been good if the server showed us how the trays moved forward for optimal comfort. Get your 'Scene Card' People....helps with the cost.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: