Cineplex Cinemas Saint John

Saint John Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas Saint John

179 McAllister Drive Saint John, NB, E2J 2S6 (506) 632-4200

General Ratings

General Experience

2.2 user rating

Concession

2.6 user rating

Cleanliness

2.3 user rating

Theatre Presentation

2.5 user rating

Customer Service

2.6 user rating

42 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas Saint John

Sort by

Best theatre ever!!!!!

I love it there great popcorn great people. I could live there.

Reviewed on: 08/27/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

So Slow

Only theater I've ever seen without a ticket booth. I got stuck behind a couple buying tickets and snacks at the same time and had to wait for over fifteen minutes to get served. No one came to help the girl at the counter counter.

Reviewed on: 06/07/2018

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Dirty and expensive

The Saint John Cineplex is filthy. Pay a fortune to go see a movie and everything is dirty...the seats look black from grim, the bathrooms look like they are growing mold...the outside appearence is unappealing. I'm afraid to touch anything when we are there.

Reviewed on: 05/16/2018

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

needs better management just too dirty

simply too dirty to enjoy going to this theater

Reviewed on: 03/09/2018

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great place to see "stale" movies...and wait forever for new ones!

Takes forever to get movies here that opened weeks before in other cities. By the time the delayed movies arrive, trailers are no longer on tv so you tend to forget about the movie you wanted to watch after all that time...so you miss it. I stopped by recently and while I was talking nicely to a female employee about it, some unfriendly woman who may have been a manager happened by and said something I thought was a bit snippy to me for even asking about why movies take too long to come. I guess that explains a few things if she is at the helm here. This movie theater is a disappointment to many I'm sure, and with nowhere else to go, there is little choice but to wait till the movie is on ppv.

Reviewed on: 01/09/2018

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Worst experience ever

The place was extremely dirty food and garbage everywhere not to mention we had to wait forever for our food missing most of our movie twice and no one was even in line so disappointed spent alot of money will probably be my last time

Reviewed on: 01/07/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Dirty and rundown

Bathrooms are always gross and cramped. The theatre in general is messy and subpar. I don't really care for it. We only go to see a movie a few times a year because it's not really worth it to go there. Also they have been playing the movies way too loud lately.

Reviewed on: 07/28/2017

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

DIRTY!

The place is filthy. Its terrible. The grim is growing moss. I've always had great customer service but the place is so dirty and presentation is terrible inside and out. I don't even like to touch anything when I am there and wash my hands before and after even though the bathrooms are gross as well. I pay ALOT of money because it is ridiculously expensive and sit in filth. The only good experience is the movie and the staff. Not their fault the owners don't care about cleanliness and presentation.

Reviewed on: 04/10/2017

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Friendly staff. Love going to see a movie!

I've always received excellent customer service at the Cineplex, St John theatres. It can be a little too loud at times however it's usually during the previews, when people are settling. I miss the free second refill on the popcorn though as it is pretty expensive. Overall my family is very happy to go to a movie here!

Reviewed on: 03/01/2017

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Very Disappointed Top Movies are NOT playing in Saint John Cineplex!!

This is not the first time I have been so excited to see a movie that is being rated so well and trailers are being shown when I go to the cineplex, but yet it's not playing in Saint John, the only theatre we have here. I'm talking about "Hidden Figures". Why? It's playing in Dieppe & Dartmouth!! I'll probably have to wait til I see it for sale in Walmart or on Netflix!! This makes me very angry and it has happened with several movies last year too. Can anyone explain the reason Saint John Cineplex doesn't play the high profile movies??

Reviewed on: 01/08/2017

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating