Cineplex Cinemas Scarborough

Scarborough Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas Scarborough

300 Borough Drive Scarborough, ON, M1P 4P5 (416) 290-5217

General Ratings

General Experience

3.6 user rating

Concession

2.6 user rating

Cleanliness

3.5 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.5 user rating

Customer Service

2.9 user rating

21 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas Scarborough

Sort by

Great theatre

A wide range of food and drinks, nice and big setting.

Reviewed on: 07/22/2018

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

dont eat pop corn

terrible that you have a phone line and no one to answer, why pay the phone line if no one can get to answer it. I have pressed so many 1/2/3/4/5/ lost count. I am handicap and need to speak to live person

Reviewed on: 09/14/2017

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

B+

The area is convenient (major pro), but I would say it's a little too busy with students (major con). I do like that there's more things to do other than just watch a movie (table hockey is my jam) and the washroom was relatively clean, which is HUGE for someone like me. Biggest problem though... there needs to be more of a movie selection, especially for a place as central as it is!

Reviewed on: 12/12/2016

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

accessability

Entrance from the mall is never available-because if and when the lift is working-you buzz and no matter how long you wait no staff come out to help you. As for the outside doors you need to go to 1 end of the entrance to get in & the opposite end to get out-when they are working...the theaters are accessible. Other than those things the staff is good-managers amazing & polite. At the concession stand the staff is rushing you-almost upsetting-while you're deciding what you want-they are too pushy about what you should have. Oh and the popcorn being kept under heating lights-is always cold. Cineplex sets prices we understand-but charging double butter now just to put it through the whole bag is an outrage. You popcorn goes up 2 dollars and taxes. Butter should be less cost as it used to be free. Perhaps 75 cents-no matter the way you want it. Overall we love movies & as a middle aged couple we go 1 to 2 times a week-like a hobby. So we still give them 3 stars with improvement's to access into the theater would give them 1 more star.

Reviewed on: 08/15/2016

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Avergae. The best part of it is the location.

Reviewed on: 07/13/2016

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Their food prices are hyway robbery & too often their staff-so young & unsure.

Like I said the prices of the food products are outrageous. The quality has not improves yet prices keep going up. Even the flavour is gone on their always served pre-heater stored popcorn-rarely can u talk the staff into hot fresh popped popcorn. The other foods are low quality as well. As for the staff-yes I believe in giving youth job experience-but before they work-they should know the fire regulation-and for disabled persons like myself-Most of the young staff have to ask each other where the elevator is. Worst of all the mall exit-if I really mean if the lift is working-you buzz and no one is in any hurry to help operate it. You press a button and end up asking someone to go ask staff after 10 or moor minutes The main entrance exit enter buttons-are near impossible to find often broken & they make no effort to improve this. The managers are great!

Reviewed on: 06/23/2016

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Wish you were better...

Let me start off saying I like going to the movies, I try to go every month or two depending on what's playing. So let me start with the staff... buying food is such a pain if you go to outtakes, the staff often has trouble finding the items in the computer that I want to order, and what do you mean I can't make the classic hotdog a combo? It's clearly displayed that I can... I often spend 20-30 minutes trying to get food when it is not busy. While waiting for food I once tried to get some candy out of the machine near by. Wouldn't you know it the damn machine got stuck halfway and took my $4. I asked the first staff I saw with a radio to call for a manager for me, and while he seemed to understand what I was saying, no one was called.... so after waiting 10 minutes I went to guest services and got someone else to help me. Ohh and yes I hate cold popcorn too, I don't want those pre made bags that had been sitting there for a while that you top up a little. For what I pay for you can make it fresh. A while back I went to see the first showing of Star wars, the force awakens. Fun movie, I had awful seats... anyways movie starts everything was good, then after about 5 minutes lights turn on! So I give it a minute but they aren't turning off.... so I have to get up and go find someone. I end up missing part of a movie that I had been looking forward to seeing since the news came out about it being made! Of course when I did see a manager a little ways off and shouted down to him that the lights were on in the theater they just looked at me confused... I could rant for hours.... but it won't matter. Anything to save a few pennies.

Reviewed on: 06/14/2016

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Complaint regarding your arcade

I'm an avid movie-goer at stc's coliseum cineplex and I generally always have a good experience at this venue, however; I'm also a frequent user of the arcade located at this particular movie theatre and with regards to their machines, I must say that they are completely underkempt and always in need of maintenance. The arcade cabinets emulating Capcom vs. SNK: Millennium Fight 2000 and Street Fighter IV are constantly broken and need repairs, whether it's the actual buttons or the joysticks themselves. What's worse is that I've repeatedly complained about these machines and have never been provided any recourse or reassurance that they'll be fixed. As a customer who buys Xcape cards quite often, I feel that I have not been accommodated. The fact that I pay for an arcade experience at coliseum, only to later find out that your arcade cabinets are broken is extremely frustrating. What's worse is that I recently spoke to the manager of stc's coliseum complex by the name of Razia, who told me that 'complaining to the ushers about the machines is useless because they don't do their jobs'. I find that the accountability for your staff handling customer service issues is absolutely lacklustre. Razia's comments made me lose faith in your arcade competely and I will be pressing your players club for a full refund of the money I've spent on broken machines located at your stc theatre. If your manager is comfortable with telling patrons that complaints go unnoticed and that ushers 'don't do their jobs' why should I continue to maintain my loyalty with your company and their arcade venues? Thank You for your consideration or therefore lack of.

Reviewed on: 08/28/2015

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Clean threatre

Friendly staff

Reviewed on: 08/24/2015

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Always enjoy It

I have never had a negative experience at this theatre, and look forward to coming back whenever I get the chance.

Reviewed on: 08/21/2015

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating