Cineplex Cinemas Seton and VIP

Calgary Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas Seton and VIP

19683 Seton Cres, SE Calgary, AB, T3M 2N9

General Ratings

General Experience

3.2 user rating

Concession

3.7 user rating

Cleanliness

3.8 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.8 user rating

Customer Service

4.0 user rating

8 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas Seton and VIP

Sort by

Light's in the theaters

The stair and green exit lights stay on, are really bright and annoying as hell. Can't enjoy the movie at all.

Reviewed on: 12/04/2018

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

VIP - You've love a night out without the kids...or anyone else's kids!!

Reviewed on: 11/21/2018

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Great experience, bad food

Heated recliners with all the bells and whistles plus adult beverages is an incredible experience. My only complaint is the food. It’s terrible. We’ve eaten there twice and won’t again. Bland, not fresh just terrible.

Reviewed on: 11/11/2018

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great theater

The new Seton is great no more people kicking my seat. I see a ton of movies and believe the other posts just want to go against the river to be cool. Those are the people I throw my drink at when they are using their phone.

Reviewed on: 09/14/2018

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Theatre 1 smells like smoke. Asthma sensitivity should avoid

Seats are comfortable generally all around good except for the smoky smell

Reviewed on: 08/05/2018

Overall Rating

2.75 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Design flaws

When you come in you have to walk thru the box office line up to get into the theatre. another flaw is theatre one has only one entrance so if you are in the front row like is people are constantly walking in front of the screen to come and go. Seats are great!!! Concession is crazy pricey! Period!!! 38.00 for two admissions and another 40.00 to get a 2 popcorn 2 drink combination Half that to go to Landmark Shawnessy!!

Reviewed on: 07/28/2018

Overall Rating

2.5 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

All the comforts of home!

I don’t know what theatre the other guy was at but I certainly had a positive experience at the Seton Cinema. My favourite part, other than the movie, was the comfortable seating. It felt like a little bit of heaven. A lot of the staff are young people, probably students and they are so friendly and efficient. My husband and I are seniors and we love the movies; we have both decided this is our favourite cinema location!

Reviewed on: 07/28/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Poor Customer Service

My friend and I took a seat in our pre-purchased seats only to find out the wall/railing blocked the bottom half of the screen. We went to customer service and were offered to see a later movie or a refund. After getting refunded we were then told to leave. On the website there was no disclaimer that these seats did not offer a full view of the screen. TERRIBLE MANAGEMENT.

Reviewed on: 07/14/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating