Cineplex Cinemas Seton and VIP

Calgary Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas Seton and VIP

19683 Seton Cres, SE Calgary, AB, T3M 2N9

General Ratings

General Experience

3.6 user rating

Concession

3.8 user rating

Cleanliness

3.9 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.0 user rating

Customer Service

3.8 user rating

13 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas Seton and VIP

Sort by

nice theatre

love this theatre and its nice and close to home

Reviewed on: 06/29/2019

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Stupid expensive prices

Well if your lucky enough to get a good seat, it is a nice theater. Love the recliner chairs. But if you are looking for a cheep night out. This is not the place for you. Food and drinks are way more then what it's worth. Plus they dont give refills. Avengers was like 3+ hours. Might want to bring in your own food and drinks. Bathroom floor was covered in pee. I have been to better places.

Reviewed on: 05/18/2019

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Far Exceeded my Expectations

I rated the customer service very low bc of one person I heard speaking to the staff that were behind the bar the other night. First of all we were really impressed with this theater, being able to eat dinner, enjoy a drink, sit comfortably and have a great night out at the movies. I overheard "Winston" belittling the lounge staff as well as dropping the F-Bomb 3 times while I stood behind him waiting for my wine bottle to be corked. My partner and I were floored that he was speaking this way to them. I made it known that I was not happy with his treatment of the staff and just wanted to write this review so that it is recognized that a customer overheard this rude behavior towards two nice male servers that were working behind the bar. Two thumbs up for the adult portion of the theater!

Reviewed on: 02/25/2019

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

exceptional staff

My husband and I went to the VIP movie (Alita Battle Angel) last night (Sat. Feb. 16/19) It was his first time at the VIP movie and my second. We would love to give your staff full thumbs up! Your staff is AMAZING!!! Very friendly and knowledgeable about the "ins and outs" of the full theater experience. We were very pleased with the whole thing. Theater is awesome, food, delicious ..Staff.. Can't say enough great things about ALL the wonderful people we encountered. Will definitely be back. Both times I have been there I felt very "spoiled" and taken care of. THANK YOU for the experience !! Tammy Mallory

Reviewed on: 02/17/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Fun new concept.

Still some implementation challenges but staff were first rate and appeared to make every effort to make it work.

Reviewed on: 02/10/2019

Overall Rating

3.67 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Light's in the theaters

The stair and green exit lights stay on, are really bright and annoying as hell. Can't enjoy the movie at all.

Reviewed on: 12/04/2018

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

VIP - You've love a night out without the kids...or anyone else's kids!!

Reviewed on: 11/21/2018

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Great experience, bad food

Heated recliners with all the bells and whistles plus adult beverages is an incredible experience. My only complaint is the food. It’s terrible. We’ve eaten there twice and won’t again. Bland, not fresh just terrible.

Reviewed on: 11/11/2018

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great theater

The new Seton is great no more people kicking my seat. I see a ton of movies and believe the other posts just want to go against the river to be cool. Those are the people I throw my drink at when they are using their phone.

Reviewed on: 09/14/2018

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Theatre 1 smells like smoke. Asthma sensitivity should avoid

Seats are comfortable generally all around good except for the smoky smell

Reviewed on: 08/05/2018

Overall Rating

2.75 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating