Cineplex Cinemas Summerside

Summerside Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas Summerside

130 Ryan Street Summerside, PE, C1N 6G2 (902) 888-3830

General Ratings

General Experience

3.6 user rating

Concession

3.2 user rating

Cleanliness

3.3 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.7 user rating

Customer Service

3.3 user rating

12 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas Summerside

Sort by

WELL HERE I GO

POPCORN costs about 10 cents and even less. Pop costs about 20 cents a cup. It's all in the size. I sat in a movie for about 20 MINS and I left as the movie was not great. I went to see if I can come back another day but I was told I stayed too long. YOU ONLY GET ABOUT 10 MINS TO MAKE UP YOUR MIND.

Reviewed on: 06/26/2019

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Not the best

Amusement after the movies always broken Hot dogs not available most of the time Not the best experience you can have around

Reviewed on: 05/25/2019

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

dullest image ever seen

This was by far the dullest projection I have ever seen. Either needs a new projection bulb lens cleaning on voltage check will not return until corrected

Reviewed on: 08/06/2018

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Terrible Customer Service!!

This location has to be the worst movie theatre I have ever been to. The staff could care less about the people coming. The management brushes off things that should be addressed! It is unfortunate that it is our only option. They need to give their heads a shake and take a class in customer service. They clearly do not do their checks as they tend to forget to turn the lights off (has happened more than once to us). It is not worth the money we pay!!

Reviewed on: 03/24/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

DONT BUY THE POPCORN

Got popcorn and the salt killed the pop taste. don't throw your money away buying the popcorn

Reviewed on: 01/05/2018

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

WHY

WHY DOES YOUR PHONE NOT WORK EVERY TIME I TRIED TO CALL? SORRY YOU ARE HAVING SO MUCH TROUBLE. THATS ALL IT SAID, THEN IT HANGS UP ON YOU.

Reviewed on: 08/23/2017

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Seats are filthy and worn out

Reviewed on: 09/13/2016

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Sorry to say but your seats are filthy and that's the only thing holding you back from me having a great experience.

Reviewed on: 04/26/2016

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Very friendly staff

Reviewed on: 11/02/2015

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Great theatre!

Great food, great customer service, but the washrooms were a little bit gross and could be cleaner! Great theatre though!

Reviewed on: 09/18/2015

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating