Cineplex Cinemas Sydney

Sydney Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas Sydney

325 Prince Street Sydney, NS, B1P 5K6 (902) 539-3141

General Ratings

General Experience

2.4 user rating

Concession

2.1 user rating

Cleanliness

2.4 user rating

Theatre Presentation

2.4 user rating

Customer Service

2.6 user rating

33 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas Sydney

Sort by

Worst theatre

Theatre seats are filthy you see rats from time to time gross

Reviewed on: 05/04/2019

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Worst Theatre In Nova Scotia

Im a frequent movie goer , iv been in esscially all theatres accross nova scotia including a few privatly owned ones as well this place looks great from outside parkings sometimes limited but is fine , theres been a number of times iv seen elderly and handicapped alike parking further away from the doors because kids and adults with no handicapped parking plates or mirror indicators parking illegaly the theatre does nothing about this. you proceed in the theatre has multiple moblie ticket centers very easy to use . lines as said in a number of reviews iv read are confusing. the concessions were recently remodeled and they now have pizza and ice cream instead of yogurt which was a healthy alternitive. the theatres every single one has fabric seats i can say this because iv been in them all. theatre 1,2, 6 ,9,10, 7 are all there bigger model rooms every theatre here the seats are stained outdated and not looked after at all. the plastic backing on multiple seats are damaged . the seats are very uncomfirtable abd you have to look around and find a seat which isnt filthy the bathrooms dont even get me started the main male bathrooms are in decent shape but some of the urinals on the water lines powering them there is black mold growing , in the womens bathroom there are used womenly items on the floor and at times in the sink. this theatre is a dissaster my child caught nites in this theatre the fabric seats which are completely outdated allow this to happen as there not properly cleaned. when you go here check the seats actually look at them the dirt is so noticeable at times it looks like squshed gum but black and on your seat. anyone saying different is blind. theatre 7 has a messed up projector during anytype of movie with words near the bottom of the screen they are blurry and out of place. not to mention they dont monitor the movie rating you go to see s adult rated movie then theres children 6 or 7 year olds running around and they do absolutly nothing about it .

Reviewed on: 05/04/2019

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Worst Theatre

They almost rarely get any decent movies. You see the good ones advertised but they never come here. Which is too bad. Not much else around here to do but movies. Now they mainly only get children's movies

Reviewed on: 04/17/2019

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Theatre is clean and staff are very friendly and helpful.

Shakes are a bit pricey.

Reviewed on: 02/19/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

You'd probably be better off as a pirate :^/

The main problem is the over the top prices. I'm 99% sure it's corp that controls them, but in an area where there are so many struggling people, it's pretty much extortion. Cinema is a dying medium, stop expecting moviegoers to pay so much for a movie they could stream at home. You're better off pirating the movie, at least the fine will be less than what you'd spend at the concession stand.

Reviewed on: 10/04/2018

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Concession

The concession line is sometimes a little confusing.

Reviewed on: 05/11/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Investment needed

I definitely agree with the comments about the need for upgrades to the theatre and its concession. I think there would be more people going out to see a movie if they didn't have to worry about the condition of their seat. If you travel to other parts of the province you will notice that seats are upgraded more frequently. I have sat in many seats at the theatre that were incredibly worn and stained. And most of us now have the option of watching movies at home through various other avenues such as android boxes. An investment in the theater would be a benefit to your company as it would bring many customers back who are seeking the crowd experience.

Reviewed on: 01/01/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Movie choices

I’m confused about the reviews concerning cleanliness. But what really pisses me off is that we never got ‘The Disaster Artist’. Waited since September tonsee that movie and it seems like we were the only ones not to get it

Reviewed on: 12/24/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Reserved seating

Four coworkers and I just seen Beauty And The Beast this evening 7:10pm showing. We had bought our tickets online and paid the extra money for reserved seating. Knowing we had reserved seating we waiting until 6:50pm to arrive. Just to find out the projector was not working in the orginal theater. We realize this is not the employees fault..however...to be sitting in the 2nd row from the front at a 3d movie when we paid for specific seats is insane. I would assume that the employees would have know about the broken projector before 6:50pm. Maybe they possibly could have set aside two rows like the other theaters for reserved seating. We were offered a free regular popcorn (after we had bought popcorn already)...and told it was all they could do. The movie was fanatsic..but we paid for a certain service and did not get it. Instead we got stiff legs a sore neck & a free popcorn.

Reviewed on: 03/24/2017

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Unfair ratings!

Most of these negative reviews are very unfair. I have been going to Cineplex Sydney/ Empire Theatres for many years. The theatres, while the smaller ones could use some upgrades, are not filthy. The chairs are not covered in stains. I'm not saying they are ultra modern, but they are acceptable as far as cleanliness goes. The prices are probably lower than some other theatres in the province. Concession prices are competitive with other theatres- all are expensive! The over the top negative comments are unfair and unjustified!

Reviewed on: 01/17/2017

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating