Cineplex Cinemas Vaughan

Vaughan Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas Vaughan

3555 Highway 7 West Vaughan, ON, L4L 6B1 (905) 851-1001

General Ratings

General Experience

2.9 user rating

Concession

3.1 user rating

Cleanliness

2.8 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.0 user rating

Customer Service

3.0 user rating

17 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas Vaughan

Sort by

Amazing customer service and amazing concession workers!

Other than the Box office line moving really slow, it was a great experience. My 9 year old son dropped his popcorn and the popcorn works generously gave us a new one without me even asking! Theaters were very clean!

Reviewed on: 05/24/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

came to see movie once and they just did not play it as advertised ??

Reviewed on: 04/02/2019

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Worst movie experience ever

Customer service was ok but there ends the positive vibe of the place. The theatres stink of pee and are filthy with leftover food strewn from the previous show. When we approached the manager to request a theatre change she was quite rude and in a sore attempt to placate us offered us passes. Also, the outtakes had flies all over the food- so much so that the person at the counter was swatting at them as he asked for our order. Will never go back there. Ever !!!!

Reviewed on: 09/05/2018

Overall Rating

1.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Handicap /Health +Safety Concerns!

Run down building inside -leaky roof, dirty slippery theatre aisles, wet seats, garbage left lying around. Uncomfortable and dangerous, especially if you have a health condition. I have a bad back and legs and could not safely leave until lights came back on over 2 hours later, was stuck in cold wet seat. Nobody even checked up on us during storm! Quite a downpour -inside the 3D theatre! A little too "real" for me! Security/ box office staff seriously lack proper resources, and training. Angry patrons, including ourselves, were refused a complete refund afterwards. Then they walked away, tried to ignore us. Very sad situation. Expensive but not a fun place, now fallen on very bad times! Public health should investigate! Meanwhile -Avoid!

Reviewed on: 04/14/2018

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Did not allow me to purchase my ticket at the Concession

I went to see a late film on a Thursday night. I was late getting there because of construction lane reductions on the 400 south backing up traffic for over 10 km. When I arrived they forced me into a long line waiting for one clerk to purchase a ticket. I could have purchased a ticket at a kiosk but I prefer not to. I like to deal with a real person. It looked like a number of others felt the same way since there was a long line up for the clerk. This forced me to line up again to purchase food at the concession and since I was late I just went without. It took me almost 10 minutes to get into the theatre. When I got in there were only 10 people in the entire theatre. Why the long line? Why could customers not purchase their tickets at the concession like other theatres. Idiots!

Reviewed on: 04/13/2018

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Sound is too loud in theatres.

Reviewed on: 03/19/2018

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Theatre smells and appears to not have been cleaned in years.

Theatre smelled of lack of cleaning properly for over the years. Only because we paid for our ticket to watch the movie is why we stayed in the smelly dirty theatre room. We couldn't wait to.leave. I will permanently stick to VIP theatres only!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 09/24/2017

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Smells like urine

The smell of urine is overwhelming throughout the whole place. Gross.

Reviewed on: 08/20/2017

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Review

I enjoy watching movies at this theatre. The people are friendly and they are very fast...they keep the line moving with food and all the service

Reviewed on: 07/25/2017

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Horrible

Soooo frustrating!!! everytime I see a movie at this theatre half the audience are on their cell phones and talking... bad cliental! They leave the door open so you see a white light in the right corner of the screen I got up 2 times to tell them and they told me some excuse about how the door sticks and they will fix it as soon as possible but this happens every time no matter what theatre I am in at this Location! I much prefer the one in Yorkdale the sound is unreal!

Reviewed on: 01/03/2017

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating