Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.13 51 votes and 49 reviews | Rate Theatre

2081 Winston Park Dr., Oakville, ON L6H 6P5

905-829-2009 | View Map


3.13 / 5

User rating: 3.13

Based on 51 votes and 49 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.01960784313725
  • Concession User rating: 2.80434782608696
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.30612244897959
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.54166666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 31 to 40 of 49

If you are disabled, forget this theatre!!!

June 05, 2015

This has to be the most awful theatre I've ever seen for disabled people. The entrance is in the middle of a concrete area where stores and restaurants face it . The parking is quite a distance away and you have to walk in from there. It took nearly 20 minutes for my friend with canes to walk from the parking lot into the theatre, then we found out the movie we wanted to see was way back near the parking lot where we started and it took her an age more. My friend missed the first few minutes, even though we arrived at the theatre with lots of time before the show was to begin. When we spoke to the manager, he told us we should have come in, bought her ticket and then they would have let us in a back door close to the movie site. Get real!! How are you supposed to know any of this? We will never be able to go back to this theatre and no disabled person we know will ever go there as we will tell them. There should be an entry point near the disabled parking. There is a door nearby, but you can't get in!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

OUTTAKES Manager is incompetent

May 02, 2015

Went there on May 2 to watch the Avengers: Age of Ultron with hubby and kids. Have been looking forward to this for weeks....got the best seats for AVX. Got there and ordered food at OUTTAKES..after 20 minutes of waiting, finally got my order and had to wait another 5 minutes for my sweet potato fries. Got to my seat just before the movie started only to run back out because they gave me the wrong order....Tried to complain to the manager there who was cooking fries the entire time a group of us were waiting for our food...all he did was "there , there" and pat me on the hand to quiet me down...Condescending jerk... not one apology until I asked for one...His employees were no better...another customer comes up because he got the wrong order too! Had to go to another manager to finally get compensation. After the movie, we like to wait til the credits are done just in case there's a hidden scene.... Credits done, went to exit and received obnoxious clapping from the employees. Obviously making fun of us for staying so long. Completely no respect for customers. WE spent almost a $100 at this place and all we got was disrespect. Just completely irritating.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

volume ... or maybe I should write VOLUME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

January 13, 2015

I don't understand why the volume has to be set at maximum for every single movie shown there. I've often emailed or phoned this theatre about this issue, and I'm told to simply speak to one of the attendants, and they'll adjust it. Where exactly are we to find these "attendants"???? And do they know how to deal with this? Violent action movies are expected to be LOUD; but does every single movie have to be as well??? If a person wasn't deaf entering that place, there's a very good chance they will be when they leave. It's not pleasant having to wear earplugs for the entire duration of the movie. Please, please, a little consideration for those of us who still have normal hearing!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

COLD theatre! Don't go!!

January 11, 2015

Yesterday we went to see movie Taken 3 (theatre #5). The theatre was SO cold we had to wear coats, hats and gloves. We were not the only ones! We only stayed because we had dinner reservations after the movie in the area. However, we did take the time to complain to the manager who basically listened, but you certainly felt nothing would change. Going to dinner we mentioned this to our waitress who said a lot of people say the same thing which makes it uncomfortable. WE AGREE!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Return to the Grand Old Days of AMC!!!

December 05, 2014

Every experience was sub par today compared to the old days of AMC. The corporate hand has destroyed all the little touches that made this theatre one of a kind in it's day. I also DID NOT SEE one smile on any of the service workers there today. I am seeing less and less point to spend over $60 to see a movie with my family at the theatre. ..... The experience is better & cheaper at home ....

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Pretty Good

October 13, 2014

Not a great selection of food, but that's okay. Not very good popcorn, AMC use to have one of the best. What happened to those early shows?

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

August 05, 2014

Excellent drinks

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

August 05, 2014

Great theater

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Very clean!!!

July 19, 2014

No stinky bathrooms!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Excellent Service!

July 19, 2014

Great customer service!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: