Cineplex Cinemas Winston Churchill

Oakville Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas Winston Churchill

2081 Winston Park Drive Oakville, ON, L6H 6P5 (905) 829-2009

General Ratings

General Experience

3.0 user rating

Concession

2.8 user rating

Cleanliness

3.3 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.5 user rating

Customer Service

2.9 user rating

46 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas Winston Churchill

Sort by

the good and the bad

I like that most of the theatres have a hand rail on the aisles. I do not like the limited number of accessible parking spots or that you still have to walk about 100 metres from any parking spot to get to the entrance. the preshow ads are way to loud. i have found the staff to be very friendly. i go to Monday night at the movies regularly and I wish they could have some places to sit down while we are in the line waiting to go in.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2018

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

winston churchill

best ever and safe and friendly

Reviewed on: 06/08/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

best all rond food

Reviewed on: 05/12/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Big screen Big prices

With Ultravex, Imax and 3D this theatre just sucks the money out of you. Now lets add a little booze and over priced concessions and you're in for $100 for a family of four. Lets stay home!!

Reviewed on: 05/07/2018

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Unimpressed with Cineplex Winston Churchill and it's clientele

I was at this theatre on Saturday February 17th to see Fifty Shades Freed. My initial observation was that it was dirty everywhere. Garbage on the floor, self serve pop area was a mess. The water that I purchased at the concession stand was warm. On a positive note, the staff did provide a glass for ice. Only one sink in the Female's bathroom on the south side was working properly and to top off the experience, there were at least 2 groups of individuals who talked through the movie. I would not recommend this theatre to anyone above the age of 18.

Reviewed on: 02/22/2018

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Get ready to spend$$$

Forget the arcade at the front of the theatre. It only cheapens the experience. The middle four theatres are great. One being UltaVex & sometimes it’s the only theatre playing that particular film, so get ready to spend the extra $.

Reviewed on: 01/14/2018

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Not good

Didn't have a good time, I do NOT recommend.

Reviewed on: 01/12/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Not bad, but not good

Nothing about this theatre really stands out, I saw Insidious: The last key the other day, it was very average, although I did feel a weird atmosphere that really turned me off, I'll stick to Netflix next time.

Reviewed on: 01/12/2018

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Two words Film.ca

I don't understand why anyone would go here, its overpriced, has long lines, rude staff that spit on my shoes! Way too many ads before the movie, kids crying and managers not doing anything. There is no reason you should ever go back to this god awful place.

Reviewed on: 01/12/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Worst popcorn I've ever had

If I wanted this much butter and salt I'd go to mcdonalds, at least I know what I'm getting, asides from awful snacks, nothing stood out to justify my experience. Won't be going back

Reviewed on: 01/12/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating