Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.41 21 votes and 20 reviews | Rate Theatre

136 Starrs Road, Yarmouth, NS B5A 4E5

(902) 742-7819 | View Map


3.41 / 5

User rating: 3.41

Based on 21 votes and 20 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.42857142857143
  • Concession User rating: 3.05
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.95238095238095
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.04761904761905
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.57142857142857

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 20

Need Bike Racks!

August 27, 2019

My husband and I love to go to the theatre, overall the staff are friendly and the theatre is clean. I tried the yogurt for the first time and it was horrible! Thankfully they refunded my money?? On a different note, we would bike to the theatre if there were bike racks! Maybe an idea for the future?

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

April 14, 2019

Not the best popcorn because sometime it is burnt and not as fresh. When it is just popped it is much better. They bag it up and sits there.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

need to get most recent movies

March 19, 2019

this theatre keeps movies( usually kids movies) too long....a week is fine unless it's doing well then maybe two weeks then bring in others.Oscar nominated movies come here a year or more after the oscars are over.Also ppl like horror movies too not just kids movies or comedies.So many great horror movies have never come here.There should be something for everyone.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Sorry you won't see that movie here

April 24, 2018

I wish they would bring movies that are advertise. We wait for a movie like the movie Paul and it never showed up. Asking about movies coming to our town sorry is the answer sad very sad.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

bring the shows that are PREVIEWED ON TV!!!!!

April 12, 2018

So disappointed with the Yarmouth Theater--- BOSTON STRONG WAS NEVER HERE= NOW CHAPPAQUIDDICK IS NOT HERE- there are alot of people from Boston who want to see movies- that concern that part of the world- INSTEAD- we get crappy kids movies- etc etc- WAKE UP YARMOUTH!!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Please bring the non fiction movies

March 21, 2018

Time to start getting movies people want to see instead of a lot of the same thing. I can Only Imagine would have drew big crowds for at least 2 weeks. No have all these foolish movies such as Tomb Raider and all that junk. 12 Strong was another movie based on true facts that never made its way to Yarmouth. Come on and bring some real movies .

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

big title movies

February 17, 2018

there are a lot of big title movies that do not make it to yar and the reason giving by one of the staff was the town does not have the population to support the big name movies but I have seen it before that if you bring in the big name movies the people will come....

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Why get rid of the one line?

August 21, 2017

I liked the one constant moving line for the concession. Now if I get in a line and the person at the front has problems, i.e. can not decide what they want, I am stuck behind them. With the one line it always moved and I can not get stuck behind a problem.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Great staff!

February 14, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Disappointed

February 04, 2016

Feel that great big screen movies are not getting to the Yarmouth theatre.Keeping selected movies too long. The Finest Hour would have been an awsome movie to see on the big screen. This is very disappointing.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location
* required!
* required!