Cineplex Cinemas Yarmouth

Yarmouth Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas Yarmouth

136 Starrs Road Yarmouth, NS, B5A 4E5 (902) 742-7819

General Ratings

General Experience

3.5 user rating

Concession

3.1 user rating

Cleanliness

4.0 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.0 user rating

Customer Service

3.6 user rating

19 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas Yarmouth

Sort by

Not the best popcorn because sometime it is burnt and not as fresh. When it is just popped it is much better. They bag it up and sits there.

Reviewed on: 04/14/2019

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

need to get most recent movies

this theatre keeps movies( usually kids movies) too long....a week is fine unless it's doing well then maybe two weeks then bring in others.Oscar nominated movies come here a year or more after the oscars are over.Also ppl like horror movies too not just kids movies or comedies.So many great horror movies have never come here.There should be something for everyone.

Reviewed on: 03/19/2019

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Sorry you won't see that movie here

I wish they would bring movies that are advertise. We wait for a movie like the movie Paul and it never showed up. Asking about movies coming to our town sorry is the answer sad very sad.

Reviewed on: 04/24/2018

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

bring the shows that are PREVIEWED ON TV!!!!!

So disappointed with the Yarmouth Theater--- BOSTON STRONG WAS NEVER HERE= NOW CHAPPAQUIDDICK IS NOT HERE- there are alot of people from Boston who want to see movies- that concern that part of the world- INSTEAD- we get crappy kids movies- etc etc- WAKE UP YARMOUTH!!!!!

Reviewed on: 04/12/2018

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Please bring the non fiction movies

Time to start getting movies people want to see instead of a lot of the same thing. I can Only Imagine would have drew big crowds for at least 2 weeks. No have all these foolish movies such as Tomb Raider and all that junk. 12 Strong was another movie based on true facts that never made its way to Yarmouth. Come on and bring some real movies .

Reviewed on: 03/21/2018

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

big title movies

there are a lot of big title movies that do not make it to yar and the reason giving by one of the staff was the town does not have the population to support the big name movies but I have seen it before that if you bring in the big name movies the people will come....

Reviewed on: 02/17/2018

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Why get rid of the one line?

I liked the one constant moving line for the concession. Now if I get in a line and the person at the front has problems, i.e. can not decide what they want, I am stuck behind them. With the one line it always moved and I can not get stuck behind a problem.

Reviewed on: 08/21/2017

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Great staff!

Reviewed on: 02/14/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Disappointed

Feel that great big screen movies are not getting to the Yarmouth theatre.Keeping selected movies too long. The Finest Hour would have been an awsome movie to see on the big screen. This is very disappointing.

Reviewed on: 02/04/2016

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Good Theaters

The theater is well set up, not a bad seat in the house. Sound is very good, picture is very good. Popcorn and snacks there is a good selection all the time. There is a good ratio of people in line at the concession to the number of registers open. I do miss the big sign out front with what is currently playing. I used to see a good movie starting and that would get me to attend.

Reviewed on: 12/16/2015

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating