Cineplex Cinemas Yonge-Eglinton and VIP

Toronto Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas Yonge-Eglinton and VIP

2300 Yonge Street Toronto, ON, M4P 1E4 (416) 544-1236

General Ratings

General Experience

3.5 user rating

Concession

4.0 user rating

Cleanliness

4.0 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.8 user rating

Customer Service

3.3 user rating

8 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas Yonge-Eglinton and VIP

Sort by

Great location!

Very clean theatre. Food is hot and very good. Staff is helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Management never listens or corrects temperature issues

Very uncomfortable in theatres. Too cold in winter- have to wear coat. Too hot in summer - little or no Air conditioning and sweaty before movie starts. Likely to lower costs at expense of customers. Avoid this place if possible. Canada Square down Yonge 1 block is just as bad. Both are uncomfortable and staff are oblivious when I complained. Completely indifferent.

Reviewed on: 06/04/2018

Overall Rating

1.25 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Yuck! Dirty theatre seats and odd banging noise outside

Watched "a dog's purpose" - Friday Matinee. Only 4 people in theatre. We were treated like dirt. They never cleaned the theatre after the last movie. We sat around dirty seats with popcorn and drinks on the seats from last movie. They forgot about us and didn't start the movie until one of the customers complained. Towards the end of the movie, -an odd banging noise was heard coming from outside. How rude! Honestly, why make people pay full price for a movie but make us watch it like second class movie goers. This is unacceptable!

Reviewed on: 02/10/2017

Overall Rating

1.75 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Small theater but great experience!

I've been here a couple times and enjoyed the layout of the theater. It has a nice seating around to lounge in if you're waiting for friends or if you are early for the movie.

Reviewed on: 12/13/2016

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Terrible VIP Experience

Paid extra for the "VIP" experience and it was absolutely horrendous. First of all we had to go to the bar and bring our own food back to our seats (like any regular service movie), later we had a friend joining us and the usher wouldn't even show her where to go. This may sound like "first world problems" but when you're paying extra for something different you should receive it. The girl who I received the WORST service from was the one with an Australian accent, she didn't care to make us happy at all. WILL NEVER GO BACK!!!

Reviewed on: 09/05/2016

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Manager is in need of personality adjustment.

On various occasions I have found the manager to be disrespectful and unfriendly. I have dealt with him and never found him helpful. Approach with caution, very unpleasant person.

Reviewed on: 07/20/2016

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Cleanliness is not their forté

I find the floors near the concession and sometimes in the theatres are not cleaned as frequently as they should be. Obviously presentation of the environment is not conscientiously being considered. But, despite this, it's the one theatre I go to most often and the one I like the best.

Reviewed on: 12/23/2014

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

FANTSSTIC

LOVED THE SERVICE

Reviewed on: 03/23/2014

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating