Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.40 41 votes and 39 reviews | Rate Theatre

2110 Burrard St., Vancouver, BC V6J 3H6

604-734-7469 | View Map


3.40 / 5

User rating: 3.40

Based on 41 votes and 39 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.1219512195122
  • Concession User rating: 3.45714285714286
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.80555555555556
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.35135135135135
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.25641025641026

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 11 to 20 of 39

Best theatre in town

November 12, 2018

I love this cinema! for the whining parents who don't like that they can't bring their obnoxious offspring, there are so many other theatres that cater to your spawn! Great selection of movies and no entitled parents and kids. 5 stars!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Age Restrictions?

August 02, 2018

Seriously? I went to see Eighth Grade with my 13 year old daughter. The film is only showing in one theatre in BC. We drove about 50 km only to be turned away because someone might be drinking a beer in the theatre? You suck Cineplex... but we already knew that.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

MERDE

July 05, 2018

I want to watch the Mr. Rogers documentary tonight with my 14 year old son. Glad to see in advance that youths are not welcome. It would have been REALLY aggravating to drive a half hour to get there only to be turned away.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Age restriction = boycott

June 14, 2018

Can't take my sons to this theatre and therefore it's boycotted. Especially annoying since many times it's the only screen for some films. Big fat thumbs down to Cineplex for doing this.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great

March 04, 2018

To all the people complaining about there being age restrictions, go literally anywhere else to watch a movie. It's lovely to know there won't be any kids being noisy and to be able to have a drink. While it is stupid that the 19+ has to apply to every single movie (even those without a restricted rating), blame the BC government for their absurd liquor laws, not the theatre. The option of reserving seats is also refreshing, so you don't have to arrive early to get a decent seat.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the adult only

January 17, 2018

We love the quality of the entire product here. No children, beautiful seats and choices in seating, booking and concession items.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Ridiculous that minors are not allowed!

January 11, 2018

I used to be a very regular attendee at this theatre for many years, and it was my favourite theatre, but no more. Now I have a teenage daughter, and I can't take her to movies here, even those that are not in any way inappropriate for teens, all so that adults may drink alcohol while watching a movie. Is it really that necessary to drink alcohol while watching a movie?! Can they not drink elsewhere?! Is it not possible to have them drink in a cordoned off area in the lobby, and allow under-aged persons to go inside to watch the movie? It is ridiculous and very sad. Many agree with me on this. And I agree with the others who are complaining about this issue in these reviews.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

December 31, 2017

The seat I was assigned was on the front row. My handicap is a neck problem after a car accident. This seat would have put me back in the hospital. I moved into the only handicapped seat at the back of the theatre. After 15 minutes or so, this seat was sold to a non-handicapped person (!) so I stood in the empty handicapped space right next to it, normally reserved for two or three wheelchairs. After long and spurious arguments with the two girls on staff, like A: I blocked the view, which we disproved, my position being practically against the back wall, and B: I was a fire hazard, despite being closest to the exit and on my feet, first out by a mile in case of fire, I had missed so much of the film listening to these girls make up any reason they could think of as they went along, none of which held water, that I left. I'd like to point out that at sports venues spectators stand in unoccupied handicapped areas without being subjected to unjustified harassment.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Reserved Seating.....why?

December 31, 2017

When I go to a movie I like to choose where I sit and who I would like to sit next to, even when I am not the first person to the show. If I select a certain seat and the person(s) are obnoxious next to me I am restricted to the seat I "HAD" to choose. General experience was below average enough that I will nor return to the theatre unless they remove reserved seat selection.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great theatre, no loud, misbehaving kids

December 30, 2017

All the bad reviews here are for the age restriction. People are mad they can't bring their little crotch gremlins here. Period. This is a good theater. The line ups are only bad for huge openings like the new Star Wars. And one of the greatest things about it is that there are no misbehaving, crying, running around kids.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: