Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.37 20 votes and 17 reviews | Rate Theatre

131 Riocan Ave., Barrhaven, ON K2J 5G5

613-825-0482 | View Map


2.37 / 5

User rating: 2.37

Based on 20 votes and 17 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.45
  • Concession User rating: 2.15789473684211
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.57894736842105
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.26315789473684
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.42105263157895

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 17

Very nice for a suburban cinema

December 27, 2014

Lived here for 8 years, and they've always treated me well.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Community Theater

February 22, 2020

It may not be the newest theater but you can't been the convenience! Love that we have a theater so close to home.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

A nice little theatre

October 29, 2016

We enjoy having a cinema in Barrhaven. Sound is good. It was the first local cinema to get the higher quality speakers that didn't shred your ears with distorted high frequencies.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Poor Customer Outreach

January 10, 2018

The mangement seems to be more interested in doing things cheap than presenting a good product. There is a big staff problem in concessions and they can't cope with crowds They obviously want a small crew as non weekend movies start after five - with maybe two showings a night. Movies played tend to be the mostly geared to a younger family crowd. Matinees would be nice as there are a lot of seniors and stay at homes that would go but of course that means more staff and less revenues. I would suggest that Barrhaven mangers be sent over to southKeys to see how a proper theatre is run.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Too Many Reserved Seats

March 18, 2016

I was extremely annoyed when a group of four of us attended a movie on Sunday, March 13th. We arrived 40 minutes early because of March Break and found that about 4 rows of seats were reserved, mostly for Prime Seating. It already costs enough money to see a movie without having to pay more to get a good seat as well. We had to sit in the very front row, NOT our preference at all, even though we arrived 40 minutes before the movie started. This does not happen at Landmark Cinemas in Kanata and we will go there from now on if this is how business is going to be run at Cineplex Theatres. I am very disappointed at the money-grab situation with Prime Seats.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Do they want 5 miles awa.

September 03, 2018

The sound level is so loud that my granddaughter had to cover her ears, and mine also. The sound drums out what the actors are saying, not a pleasant experience. Barrhaven has many seniors. If you do not cater to their afternoon requests, then you are missing out on income and we will go elsewhere. Not sure is I am interested in going back.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Needs work!!

September 16, 2018

Genral experience: passable Concessions: popcorn most of time is not fresh Cleanliness: Presentable most of the time Theater Presentation : Alright most of the time Customer Service: Some staff are friendly but most of them do not look like tehy want to be there! Not worth the money spent when going o the movies ..

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Concession stand needs a kick

March 27, 2014

Service is way to slow on busy nights. More staff is required. We past up the. Snacks due to the long line and only 1 person behind the counter.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Coldest Food in ottawa

February 21, 2017

The Food at the concessions is consistently served cold, nothing worse than a cold hotdog and bun, except cold fries

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Not the Best Concession stand in town

October 11, 2013

Concessions are at best served warm in stead of hot, Pogos are sometimes split and falling off the sticks. Staff not very coordinated and service is extremly slow

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: