Cineplex Odeon International Village Cinemas

Vancouver Showtimes

Cineplex Odeon International Village Cinemas

88 West Pender Vancouver, BC, V6B 6N9 (604) 806-0799

General Ratings

General Experience

3.6 user rating

Concession

3.1 user rating

Cleanliness

3.9 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.8 user rating

Customer Service

3.5 user rating

17 Reviews for Cineplex Odeon International Village Cinemas

Sort by

Lousy service! Rude and lack of people skills.

No line at the box office. The ticket seller saw me and decided to continue her texting for a few more minutes. She then looked up and I asked if her booth was open. She nodded her head. I went over and she just stared at me. No greeting. I asked if she was ok and she said yes. I asked to buy a gift card. She told me to grab a card and proceeded to help the next person. It would have taken me 10 secs to get the card. I would have had to line up again. I went in to talk to the manager. When I asked the concession person if she can call the manager, all the radios can hear. The concession told him that a customer wanted to talk him. Over all the radios, he says "what do they want?". I said to the concession person to just let him know I'd like to speak with him. I explained to Steve F., manager, the situation. He didn't acknowledge the bad service. I asked him if he thought that was good service. He said no. He then said "I'm sorry that you were put off by that". I told him that he or she needs to apologize for the poor service and bad behavior. That would go a long way. He then told me that i can buy the gift card at the concession instead of the box office. So clueless. I was so turned off that I just left.

Reviewed on: 05/10/2018

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Thank you to Alan!

Great customer service from manager Alan! Thank you very much for your quick and very professional response!!

Reviewed on: 07/17/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

ChinaTown

For a theatre in the Chinatown area it's not bad so far......

Reviewed on: 05/04/2017

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Got bug bites on my ankle

Got bitten on my ankle by either bed bugs or fleas. Manager lied and said they didn't find anything. I put out a lot of carbon dioxide and if there's a blood sucking bug...it will find me. Bites don't lie...managers do tho. I won't return. Nothing worse than paying to get eaten alive!

Reviewed on: 04/07/2017

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Expensive food

Ordered a kids meal toy,popcorn,candy and pop ended up being water for 9$

Reviewed on: 07/17/2016

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Appalling line-up!

We arrived at 6:15pm Monday to collect our pre-ordered tickets and were then confronted by the worst line-up I have ever encountered at a cinema! It actually formed a chaotic loop on itself and spilled out of the foyer and into the entrance area! Had this been anywhere other than Canada I suspect a riot would have ensued. Aside from the one very young staff member barring customers from actually entering the hallway leading to the auditoriums there was no visible staff presence or supervision. Eventually we were allowed to shuffle forward in to the hallway and then channeled in to a line, whereupon our tickets were designated with a theatre number. Appalling, and frankly 'Sherlock' was hardly worth the ordeal. Zero marks to Cineplex for everything but 5 stars to the well behaved punters!

Reviewed on: 01/05/2016

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

No respect for audience time

On Tuesday afternoon, it took 25 minutes of ads before the movie finally started. 10 minutes can be tolerated. But 25 minutes of ads simply showed no respect for the audience!

Reviewed on: 12/29/2015

Overall Rating

2.5 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

UNCLEAN, LOUD, NO AIRCONDITIONING.

Reviewed on: 10/08/2015

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Comfy seats yummy treats

Great place to watch a movie in the city of Vancouver. Free parking, nice clean theatre and some great international choices for lunch or dinner before or after the show. Smiles all around

Reviewed on: 06/18/2015

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

yes . . awesome popcorn! !

I enjoy my experience with Cineplex in Vancouver. .. excellent service. .i say..and thank you! ! I APPRECIATE it! !

Reviewed on: 06/18/2015

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating