Cineplex Odeon Niagara Square Cinemas

Niagara Falls Showtimes

Cineplex Odeon Niagara Square Cinemas

7555 Montrose Road Niagara Falls, ON, L2H 2E9 (905) 357-1900

General Ratings

General Experience

4.3 user rating

Concession

3.9 user rating

Cleanliness

4.3 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.1 user rating

Customer Service

4.5 user rating

11 Reviews for Cineplex Odeon Niagara Square Cinemas

Sort by

By far the best theatre around!

The staff are friendly and the theatre seating is comfortable.

Reviewed on: 07/06/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best Cinema

Always clean, lots of parking,the only drawback is the slow concession lines,not enough people working them

Reviewed on: 04/13/2017

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Love this Theatre

I live in Grimsby and I prefer this theatre to the Pen Centre in St Catharines or even the big fancy theatre on Hamilton mountain. It's usually quiter, no problems finding parking, seating is comfy. I even tried the UltraAVX once and the seats are so comfortable with lots of legroom and reserved seating.

Reviewed on: 07/25/2015

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best place to watch movies

Very clean, and without the myriad of kids that hang out at other theatres

Reviewed on: 06/11/2015

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

love the popcorn

leave lights on before movie starts

Reviewed on: 12/29/2014

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Best theatre in the Niagara region!

All round great theatre and helpful and friendly staff

Reviewed on: 01/01/2014

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

my family of 6 have no complaints

Reviewed on: 12/26/2013

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

The sound in half the theatres is terrible. Mono sound only and very hard to hear. Really disappointing to go to a theatre and the sound be so poor. Fix the sound problems and I'll stop travelling to other cities to see movies

Reviewed on: 11/11/2013

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Lack of choice.

This theatre never seems to feature any Woody Allen film despite repeated requests to Cineplex to do so. Blue Jasmine is just the most recent example that won't be shown locally.

Reviewed on: 10/13/2013

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

The seats and floors are nasty!

While I can't fault the theatre itself for the lousy patrons, I CAN however, fault them on their shabby seats and sticky floors. If it was a busy night and the theatre was packed, I still wouldn't give up the extra seat. I would need it for my wife's purse and our jackets. There's no way I'd put anything on those floors. I won't even wear good shoes there it's so bad!

Reviewed on: 09/24/2013

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating