Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.49 29 votes and 24 reviews | Rate Theatre

55 Bloor Street West, Toronto, ON M4W 1A5

Mall nearby: Manulife Centre

416-961-6303 | View Map


3.49 / 5

User rating: 3.49

Based on 29 votes and 24 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.31034482758621
  • Concession User rating: 3.41666666666667
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.64
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.58333333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.48

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 24

sad changes for the worse

November 25, 2019

This was my go to movie theatre but no longer, cancellation of matinees to accommodate construction has gone on too long, food choices discriminate against anyone with any special dietary needs needs such a diabetics - no more sugar free yogurt since Yogen Fruz was changed to new concession - this theatre attracted many seniors who would have appreciated the choice. Unfortunately some of the concessions in the mall have also changed which reduces choices of food and beverage to that only available in the theatre - c'mon guys, bring back a decent movie going experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Seating choices are terrible

November 11, 2019

Legroom in the VIP cinemas is insufficient and cramped, and the "prime seating" in other auditoriums are a stupid idea as the restrictions aren't enforced. As a result, anyone can sit in them. Why would anyone pay more for their seats when patrons beside them didn't?

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Bad experience

July 27, 2019

Had to pick a seat to see Once Upon a Time in Hollywood. Hope this is not a new requirement. Just let people sit where available when enter theatre so they can decide based on whether tall person in front of them, talkative person behind them as I experienced throughout entire movie, etc. People were coming in late, turning on lights to find assigned seat, climbing over people, even though most of theatre was empty. Dumb idea, please stop or I’ll choose another theatre to go to movies. Ok to have a reserved small section but not as a requirement for all.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

No more afternoons on Monday vies :(

January 22, 2019

This was my favourite theatre in Toronto. I loved taking an afternoon off work and watching an early afternoon movie. That option no longer exists :(. Going downtown, and dealing with rush hour on the way home after the movie is less appealing. Bring back afternoon shows!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Poor reserved seats practice.

January 05, 2019

Reserved seats locations need to be better indicated , e.g cordon off, different upholstery colour , bigger signs. People seat there by accident and are kicked out with no other seats available to seat , as it happened to us. Result? leaving the theatre disappointed and never going back!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best location in the City of Toronto

September 22, 2018

Perfect - never had any problems. Service is friendly and it's clean!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

No more matinee movies !! Very sad

June 02, 2018

Will some professionally run American chain company please buy this awful movie chain cineplex and drain this swamp. Worst management ever. This is what happens when there’s a monopoly. They couldn’t care less about patrons!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

No more afternoon matinee movies! Very uncomfortable too

June 02, 2018

No more afternoon matinee movies! You never ever answer your office phone I cannot believe you no longer have afternoon movies even on the weekends. Disgusting! Cinplex is the worst of the worst. Unfriendly staff and bad management. I hope an American chain buys cineplex and runs it with top management with patrons in mind. Drain the swamp.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

why did you cancel matinees -especially on a Statuday??:

May 18, 2018

unbelievable, no matinees anymore, very disappointing and I would think a money loosing experience. Was my favourite theatre, but not anymore if no matinees.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Matinees Cancelled

April 07, 2018

Unbelievable! Matinées cancelled. When I asked about it I was informed it was due to construction. When I asked when construction would cease and matinees would resume I was informed approximately 2 months. Very disappointing.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location
* required!
* required!