Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.51 79 votes and 72 reviews | Rate Theatre

1500 CRANBROOK STREET NORTH, TAMARACK CENTRE, Cranbrook, BC V1C 3S8

Mall nearby: Tamarack Centre

(250) 426-3272 | View Map


2.51 / 5

User rating: 2.51

Based on 79 votes and 72 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.56962025316456
  • Concession User rating: 2.38461538461538
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.33333333333333
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.53246753246753
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.74025974025974

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 72

Welcomed improvements!

December 30, 2019

The new seats are spacious and have much more leg room. You select your seat now when you buy the ticket; not sure if the extra charge for the larger seats and tables in the two middle rows are worth it.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

The renovations are wonderful! Great staff

November 15, 2019

Friendly staff! Comfortable seats, renovated beautifully !

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Staff

November 03, 2019

Now that the theatre has had a complete renovation(Aug/Sept 2019) previous poor ratings no longer apply.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Supper Upgrades??

November 02, 2019

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Seat broke when relatives visited when we went to the movies

August 07, 2019

Family visits from Ontario are rare and when they do happen we are so proud of the city and beautiful surroundings. What an embarrassment when we took our guests to the movies and the seat broke when he sat down. :(. He was too embarrassed about falling to note that he was hurt. The employee we reported it to came and put something on the chair to show it was not in use. It was something that shouldn’t even happen but man! It would have been nice to at least give him a free ticket or money back. Normally I have no complaints. This was just not handled with customer concern and care.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Terrible venue

June 06, 2019

Seats suck and are uncomfortable, they always run out of candy you want, and their climate control is terrible in the summer. Please do something, READ YOUR REVIEWS and make some changes!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

We are so lucky to have a theatre like this.

March 16, 2019

I go to this theatre almost once a week and have been for years. Yes it would be nice to have more modern seats but if you have gone to a theatre in the big cities plan on spending at least twice as much just to sit in more comfortable chairs. The staff are always glad to see you and the theatre is kept clean

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

NEEDS UPDATING DESPARATELY!!!!!

March 14, 2019

Please take note of all the complaints this theatre has received and do something about it!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Sad to see the theatre go down so bad in the last 2 years

February 22, 2019

This theatre has gone down hill in the last 2 years staff have no idea how to treat customers and the respect of management no not good please clean up and do some training on your staff. and please put the movies up outside and by the strip pleass

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Buying tickets

September 16, 2018

I think there should be one person assigned to sell tickets only. It bothers me that I have to que behind concession people for ages, when all I want to do is use my movie pass card.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location
* required!
* required!