Columbia Theatre, Cranbrook

Cranbrook Showtimes

Columbia Theatre, Cranbrook

1500 CRANBROOK STREET NORTH, TAMARACK CENTRE Cranbrook, BC, V1C 3S8 (250) 426-3272

General Ratings

General Experience

2.5 user rating

Concession

2.3 user rating

Cleanliness

2.2 user rating

Theatre Presentation

2.5 user rating

Customer Service

2.7 user rating

67 Reviews for Columbia Theatre, Cranbrook

Sort by

Terrible venue

Seats suck and are uncomfortable, they always run out of candy you want, and their climate control is terrible in the summer. Please do something, READ YOUR REVIEWS and make some changes!!

Reviewed on: 06/06/2019

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

We are so lucky to have a theatre like this.

I go to this theatre almost once a week and have been for years. Yes it would be nice to have more modern seats but if you have gone to a theatre in the big cities plan on spending at least twice as much just to sit in more comfortable chairs. The staff are always glad to see you and the theatre is kept clean

Reviewed on: 03/16/2019

Overall Rating

4.75 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    not rated

NEEDS UPDATING DESPARATELY!!!!!

Please take note of all the complaints this theatre has received and do something about it!

Reviewed on: 03/14/2019

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Sad to see the theatre go down so bad in the last 2 years

This theatre has gone down hill in the last 2 years staff have no idea how to treat customers and the respect of management no not good please clean up and do some training on your staff. and please put the movies up outside and by the strip pleass

Reviewed on: 02/22/2019

Overall Rating

1.25 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Buying tickets

I think there should be one person assigned to sell tickets only. It bothers me that I have to que behind concession people for ages, when all I want to do is use my movie pass card.

Reviewed on: 09/16/2018

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

No one gives a SH*T

Nothing has changed and there are 61 mostly negative reviews - bottom line ——- No One Gives A SH*T ............. !!!

Reviewed on: 09/12/2018

Overall Rating

1.67 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

I have two complaints about this cinema. One I registered a couple of years ago about fixing issues in the ladies washroom. That issue was finally resolved ,however it did take head office intervening to have that happen. Once again there is hardware missing that should be there in th ladies bathroom and has been missing for at least 6 months if not longer. On to the second issue I have... The marquee board out front of the mall and the one by the entrance door should have the movies playing and the times. Not so here... We have to call or go online to find out what is playing. That is not customer service. I very rarely go to movies now because I no longer know what is playing. I really don't care for the Internet and prefer not to use it so out of sight out of mind also don't have cable so don't see trailers or commercials. Your manager has dropped the ball on this one as I know many people who think the same way.

Reviewed on: 09/02/2018

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Night out

I find it very dirty all over ! Seats have so much stuff stuck on them they may need to be replaced. I don’t get to go out often to a movie as of medical reasons and enjoy it but it should be cleaner

Reviewed on: 06/12/2018

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

What a sh**hole

Reviewed on: 05/13/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

This is our only option.. OWNERS TAKE A HINT

This theatre needs a breathe of fresh air. We just had a full mall renovation and in my opinion, I think that the theatre should have had to do the same. It's been close to two decades since opening.. And nothing has changed. Those days were great! People enjoyed coming to the theatre, employees looked genuinely happy, to bring smiles to happy patrons. Now? It looks like we're all marching to our death and the ticket checkers are the ones punching our cards. It's truly a sad experience just getting to this point. Then... Getting to your seat is probably the only smooth thing this theatre has going for it. The seats are in terrible shape and need to be tossed away. My shoe literally stuck to the floor AND when the movie finally started, the lights were far too bright, the sound was so low and I properly rigged and the damn movie didn't even fit into the screen. We had to watch two sides of the theatre wall, to get the full picture. I don't know what can be done. Other than to just stop going to the theatre all together. Maybe once they actually have to close their doors to the public, will they do something about it.

Reviewed on: 03/23/2018

Overall Rating

1.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating