Crowfoot Crossing Cinemas, Calgary

Calgary Showtimes

Crowfoot Crossing Cinemas, Calgary

91 Crowfoot Terrace NW Calgary, AB, T3G 2L5 (403) 547-3316

General Ratings

General Experience

2.7 user rating

Concession

2.6 user rating

Cleanliness

2.6 user rating

Theatre Presentation

2.9 user rating

Customer Service

2.3 user rating

16 Reviews for Crowfoot Crossing Cinemas, Calgary

Sort by

Theatre is in the the state of renovation. I found the seats were rather small and my arms rested over top of the drink holders on either side making it impossible for others to put their drinks if there had been others there.

Reviewed on: 07/25/2018

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Customer Service

On Monday Feb 12th at about 4pm, my husband and I (both seniors) came to the Crowfoot Theatre about 4pm. The attendant at the ticket booth (the only one) I believe his name was "Frank", was extremely rude & unpleasant, this man should not be working with the public!

Reviewed on: 02/20/2018

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Crowfoot needs a reno

Uncomfortable seats and rather dingy interior. Though we live 5 minutes away, we avoid this theatre.

Reviewed on: 02/24/2017

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

they play the stupidest movies and for so many weeks

why would they play bridget jones baby for so many weeks, it is a stupid movie and no where else in the city has played it for weeks..lame

Reviewed on: 10/14/2016

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

I liked my experience there. I went recently, and never smelt any odor on the seats, and they were clean. The seats were comfortable for me - lots of cushion and supports your back very well. It didn't take long to find any parking spots. Theater presentation was good. I never ordered any food there; however, I can say that the lineups for the food seemed to go by fast. I must also say that I got my ticket pretty fast and the theater floors were clean, except for a few popcorn near the napkins station. My nitpick would be have subtitles- to accommodate people who are deaf.

Reviewed on: 10/09/2016

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Time to upgrade the theatre especially the seats

Reviewed on: 05/04/2016

Overall Rating

1.5 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Theatre outdated

This place is an outdated theatre, parking is a zoo and busiest place go to movie. Don't like the seats with not comfy seats and should be renovation with new recliner seats. I has stopped going to Crowfoot due to I'm heading to Landmark Country hills with new power recliner seats. I don't feel sorry for Cineplex lack of closed caption and deaf people are complaining about it.

Reviewed on: 04/16/2016

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

The theatre is clean, and professional love going there!!

Reviewed on: 02/25/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

My family goes regularly

I decided to write a review after reading the negative reviews. I have no idea what they are talking about. My family and I go regularly to Crowfoot theater, usually on the weekend. It is everything a large theater needs to be. I have never noticed anything wrong with the cleanliness, so it must be good. The workers are efficient and pleasant, not memorable at all, which is good. The concession has one long line so whoever gets in line first gets served first. There have always been many people working so even though the line is long we are only waiting for a few minutes. The candy is fresh and the popcorn is, too. They have a weird set up for the pop where you take your cup and line up again to get what you want, but it usually takes just a few extra minutes and there is a huge variety of choices. The presentation is good - never had any problems at all. The prices are the same as other theaters - high but it is a fun way to spend an evening.

Reviewed on: 01/16/2016

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

The Blatant lack of common sense by theater staff!!!!

It was cold, everyone lined up in one line at the first door on the left waiting for it to be opened. A staff member comes and opens the door down at the right end where no one was standing but closer for the people at the back of the line to get to! People were pissed!!! Buddy's response was "I open the door I'm closest to." We proceed to get in line for tickets (there are 4 of us, 2 adults, 1 child and 1 youth). We hand the girl our 2 adult ticket coupon and the 1 child ticket coupon and my husband proceeds to tell her that for the youth admission we will use the gift card to pay. This girl continues to say "oh you don't need the gift card" like three times, sounding like we didn't need to pay for a 4th person!!! My husband and I say to her we have given you admission for 3 people, there are 4 of us! She replies "I know." When the transactions for the 3 admissions were completed my husband hands her the same gift card to pay for our daughter! All she had to say was let me do the 3 coupon admissions first, then I will do the 4th ticket on the gift cards...but of course not it would have made way too much sense. I'm hoping it was an off day for these two, I really am!!!

Reviewed on: 01/05/2016

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating