Devonshire Mall Cinemas 12, Windsor

Windsor Showtimes

Devonshire Mall Cinemas 12, Windsor

3100 Howard Avenue Windsor, ON, N8X 3Y8 (519) 967-0197

General Ratings

General Experience

3.3 user rating

Concession

3.4 user rating

Cleanliness

3.5 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.3 user rating

Customer Service

3.7 user rating

8 Reviews for Devonshire Mall Cinemas 12, Windsor

Sort by

Bad service

Had to wait 10 minutes while i watched employees standing around and talking to each other sibce there was nibody else in line this rubbed me tge wrong way and then i entered the theatre and saw that the floor was full of garbage from the previous show

Reviewed on: 01/28/2019

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

LOVE THE RECLINERS

Thank you for improving the chairs. First time in a while I was very comfortable in a movie theatre. Will be attending much more often now. Satisfied customer!

Reviewed on: 08/27/2017

Overall Rating

3.75 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Why did you come up with reserved seating at Devonshire? We showed up 1 hour before show time and had terrible seats. Very bad idea a real mess.

Reviewed on: 08/23/2017

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Nice theatre. Diversity in movie choices would help!

Devonshire Cinema is usually clean and comfortable, and the staff have always been polite and helpful. I like the weekly Stars & Strollers showings; a great idea, and I sometimes attend even now that my children are grown up. There's only one change I'd like to see: to have the theatre expand from showing the same films the other local cinemas are offering, and show a few indies, Canadian or foreign films, as well. Devonshire has begun to include occasional showings of classic films and live theatre, which is great; but an even wider range of options would be better still.

Reviewed on: 03/08/2017

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Movie selection poor

Devonshire Mall Theater and Silver City show essentially the same movies and fail to show many new releases. They don't even show all the movies for which they show trailers. The Theater itself is just fine - no complaints.

Reviewed on: 07/27/2016

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Daily 4pm Matinee, it's the Bomb!

Food Court accessibility is a plus

Reviewed on: 05/13/2016

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

LOL at ^^^

what a tool! get a life loser

Reviewed on: 04/01/2014

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Remodel

Unquestionably one of the worst auditoriums I've been in. The hallways to the auditoriums are extremely narrow {I'm surprised the 'fire marshal doesn't shut them down} (even with exits marked). The seats are terribly uncomfortable. Please see "Silver City" Windsor. That's comfort {I know Cineplex owns that house as well}. The defunct Famous Players knew how to do it.And I'm not just talking about the IMAX auditorium. You no longer close the black curtain when showing 'flat'! Outrageous. And if "The Lakeshore Cinemas" had any intelligence whatsoever, they would have outdone you. Those cinemas are little worse than your Cineplex Devonshire. And while I'm at it - please inspect the out side steps to Silver City. Deplorable. Would that another player come into the Windsor market place. Please inspect AMC'S flagship in Southern California and you'll know what I mean. They know how to exhibit. I know I've made no friends with this note, but in my view, Jerry Schwartz should be ashamed to call himself an exhibitor. Sincerely, Wayne McLean. (and you may publish)

Reviewed on: 12/29/2013

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating