Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.44 11 votes and 9 reviews | Rate Theatre

3100 Howard Avenue, Windsor, ON N8X 3Y8

Mall nearby: Devonshire Mall

(519) 967-0197 | View Map


3.44 / 5

User rating: 3.44

Based on 11 votes and 9 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.36363636363636
  • Concession User rating: 3.44444444444444
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.44444444444444
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.66666666666667

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

Best in Windsor

January 17, 2020

Sometime the movie could be too loud or too low and think they should add lights to the side of the stairs so u can see where ur walking when the movie playing, and make sure people turn they phone off I had someone flash me in the eyes more then once when the movie was on, pissed me off, maybe lower the price on some of they combos and maybe make pop refillable at least once

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Bad service

January 28, 2019

Had to wait 10 minutes while i watched employees standing around and talking to each other sibce there was nibody else in line this rubbed me tge wrong way and then i entered the theatre and saw that the floor was full of garbage from the previous show

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

LOVE THE RECLINERS

August 27, 2017

Thank you for improving the chairs. First time in a while I was very comfortable in a movie theatre. Will be attending much more often now. Satisfied customer!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

August 23, 2017

Why did you come up with reserved seating at Devonshire? We showed up 1 hour before show time and had terrible seats. Very bad idea a real mess.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Nice theatre. Diversity in movie choices would help!

March 08, 2017

Devonshire Cinema is usually clean and comfortable, and the staff have always been polite and helpful. I like the weekly Stars & Strollers showings; a great idea, and I sometimes attend even now that my children are grown up. There's only one change I'd like to see: to have the theatre expand from showing the same films the other local cinemas are offering, and show a few indies, Canadian or foreign films, as well. Devonshire has begun to include occasional showings of classic films and live theatre, which is great; but an even wider range of options would be better still.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Movie selection poor

July 27, 2016

Devonshire Mall Theater and Silver City show essentially the same movies and fail to show many new releases. They don't even show all the movies for which they show trailers. The Theater itself is just fine - no complaints.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Daily 4pm Matinee, it's the Bomb!

May 13, 2016

Food Court accessibility is a plus

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

LOL at ^^^

April 01, 2014

what a tool! get a life loser

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Remodel

December 29, 2013

Unquestionably one of the worst auditoriums I've been in. The hallways to the auditoriums are extremely narrow {I'm surprised the 'fire marshal doesn't shut them down} (even with exits marked). The seats are terribly uncomfortable. Please see "Silver City" Windsor. That's comfort {I know Cineplex owns that house as well}. The defunct Famous Players knew how to do it.And I'm not just talking about the IMAX auditorium. You no longer close the black curtain when showing 'flat'! Outrageous. And if "The Lakeshore Cinemas" had any intelligence whatsoever, they would have outdone you. Those cinemas are little worse than your Cineplex Devonshire. And while I'm at it - please inspect the out side steps to Silver City. Deplorable. Would that another player come into the Windsor market place. Please inspect AMC'S flagship in Southern California and you'll know what I mean. They know how to exhibit. I know I've made no friends with this note, but in my view, Jerry Schwartz should be ashamed to call himself an exhibitor. Sincerely, Wayne McLean. (and you may publish)

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: