Downtown Movie Lounge

Sudbury Showtimes

Downtown Movie Lounge

40 Elm Street Sudbury, ON, P3C 1S8 (705) 806-6684

General Ratings

General Experience

4.4 user rating

Concession

4.2 user rating

Cleanliness

4.7 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.6 user rating

Customer Service

4.5 user rating

23 Reviews for Downtown Movie Lounge

Sort by

Great experience every time!!

Seats very comfortable. Popcorn yummy. Staff pleasant. Nothing like reclining in a chair with your feet up while watching a large screen movie. Makes you feel like you are at home on the couch, but better. We go often and have enjoyed every experience at this theatre. Also to mention, the prices are reasonable.

Reviewed on: 09/10/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

quite comfortable

very relaxed atmosphere

Reviewed on: 04/27/2018

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great experience!

Our first visit and I was impressed. I managed to screw up and bought tickets for the wrong night. The staff helped me to get this sorted out in time for the movie start and we thoroughly enjoyed the seats and the show. If you want to purchase tickets, food or drink on site, go early.

Reviewed on: 03/08/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best movie theatre !!!!

The reclining leather chairs are sooooo spacious and comfortable, the food is reasonably priced, the staff is very friendly and welcoming. I love that we reserve our seating at ticket purchase therefore no need to rush for preferred seating. Very relaxing atmosphere. We would like to see a little more recent selections in movies although would rather wait for it to come to this theatre than sit in those uncomfortable/ crowded seats and pay ridiculous price for popcorn at Silver City. If you have not tried this place yet....... you MUST!!!

Reviewed on: 02/11/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

the way a great theatre should be!!

Friendly, relaxing, warm and convenient! This theatre has it all!! The price is very reasonable, even the butter is free on your popcorn!!!!! The ambience inside the movie chamber is very nice, small and personable. The chairs are awesome and the sound is outstanding!!!! This is my theatre of choice!!

Reviewed on: 01/02/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

movies not great

Certainly needs a better selection of movies. Most of the good ones come over from Silver City.

Reviewed on: 12/03/2017

Overall Rating

4.33 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Air conditioning blasting

Hey people.what.s with the A C going full blast? Did you forget it's WINTER? You might have luxury reclining seats but when you're freezing it's not so comfortable.

Reviewed on: 12/01/2017

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

My Favorite

The most comfortable theatre in Sudbury.

Reviewed on: 11/20/2017

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Search your purse!!

Never heard of a theatre wanting to look in your purse. Was not allowed to take in my own bottle of water.

Reviewed on: 09/02/2017

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Horrible Manager

There is a female manager that will threaten security if you ask for the General Manager's number. Will also demand you restrain your one year old child because he's walking and then tell you you would have to leave if you can't keep him quiet.

Reviewed on: 08/26/2017

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating