Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.72 10 votes and 10 reviews | Rate Theatre

6601-48 Ave., Camrose, AB T4V 3G8

Mall nearby: Duggan Mall? Shopping Centre

1-877-608-2144 | View Map


3.72 / 5

User rating: 3.72

Based on 10 votes and 10 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.8
  • Concession User rating: 3.8
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.9
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.6
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.5

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

Best Theatre in Alberta

February 25, 2020

Duggan Cinema really does have the best popcorn around. Second to none! Recently upgraded seats are very comfortable Snack selection is adequate but don't expect dinner here. Staff are friendly and helpful and the theater is always clean

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

love their popcorn

June 30, 2019

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

popcorn

November 25, 2018

I love the buttered popcorn here. It is just how fresh hot buttered popcorn shoould taste like right down to the bottom of the bag........

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Great little theatre

November 12, 2018

Have always had a great experience. Everyone is nice and accommodating. Love the popcorn

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Very rude ticket counter service and horrible pricing

October 20, 2018

Me and my younger sister drove 45 min into Camrose to watch Halloween I’m 19 my younger sister is 16 we went On October 19 got treated horribly by one of your supervisors I think her name was skylar. Me and my sister were not aloud into the movies because my sister was 16 i looked online and it said that a minor can go Into an 18A movie with an adult accompanying them. I’m embarrassed and very upset how we were treated by her ended up driving 45 min for nothing would never recommend this movie theater to anyone.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Attitude adjustment needed.

July 19, 2018

Prices are high for what they offer. Not true surround sound. Concession is very limited. With aisles running down the middle of the seats, you can never sit in the middle of screen. Very gentle slope, so if someone is sitting in front of you, their is in your road. Make sure you follow the person with the tickets in or they will accuse you of sneaking in. And I am 62 . Will not stamp your card twice if you buy 2 tickets. Must buy separately or you need to pay for 12 movies before you get a free one. Reeks of being in financial difficulty, so they rip you off and could care less how they treat the customer.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Good small town theatre

September 03, 2017

I go all the time, Its awesome for a little town theatre and have never had the issues the one critic wrote

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Not happy

August 15, 2017

I went to get a to go bag of popcorn at 9:24 and the manager lady told me it's cash only but I could use the ATM in the hall, it costs 3.50 to withdraw money for a $10 dollar bag of popcorn, also there was no popcorn left as they had clearly been cleaning for a bit before my arrival. I then asked what time do you usually shut things down and she replied 10 minutes after the last movie goes in, the last movie started at 9:15. No popcorn, not happy.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Small town prices for Big City Movie Experience!

September 23, 2016

Staff are very helpful and polite....Popcorn is pretty good, but would like more food to be offered...maybe hotdogs :)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

polite staff, great customer service!

December 11, 2014

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: