Duggan Cinemas

Camrose Showtimes

Duggan Cinemas

6601-48 Ave. Camrose, AB, T4V 3G8 1-877-608-2144

General Ratings

General Experience

3.7 user rating

Concession

3.8 user rating

Cleanliness

3.8 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.6 user rating

Customer Service

3.3 user rating

9 Reviews for Duggan Cinemas

Sort by

love their popcorn

Reviewed on: 06/30/2019

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

popcorn

I love the buttered popcorn here. It is just how fresh hot buttered popcorn shoould taste like right down to the bottom of the bag........

Reviewed on: 11/25/2018

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Great little theatre

Have always had a great experience. Everyone is nice and accommodating. Love the popcorn

Reviewed on: 11/12/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Very rude ticket counter service and horrible pricing

Me and my younger sister drove 45 min into Camrose to watch Halloween I’m 19 my younger sister is 16 we went On October 19 got treated horribly by one of your supervisors I think her name was skylar. Me and my sister were not aloud into the movies because my sister was 16 i looked online and it said that a minor can go Into an 18A movie with an adult accompanying them. I’m embarrassed and very upset how we were treated by her ended up driving 45 min for nothing would never recommend this movie theater to anyone.

Reviewed on: 10/20/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Attitude adjustment needed.

Prices are high for what they offer. Not true surround sound. Concession is very limited. With aisles running down the middle of the seats, you can never sit in the middle of screen. Very gentle slope, so if someone is sitting in front of you, their is in your road. Make sure you follow the person with the tickets in or they will accuse you of sneaking in. And I am 62 . Will not stamp your card twice if you buy 2 tickets. Must buy separately or you need to pay for 12 movies before you get a free one. Reeks of being in financial difficulty, so they rip you off and could care less how they treat the customer.

Reviewed on: 07/19/2018

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Good small town theatre

I go all the time, Its awesome for a little town theatre and have never had the issues the one critic wrote

Reviewed on: 09/03/2017

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Not happy

I went to get a to go bag of popcorn at 9:24 and the manager lady told me it's cash only but I could use the ATM in the hall, it costs 3.50 to withdraw money for a $10 dollar bag of popcorn, also there was no popcorn left as they had clearly been cleaning for a bit before my arrival. I then asked what time do you usually shut things down and she replied 10 minutes after the last movie goes in, the last movie started at 9:15. No popcorn, not happy.

Reviewed on: 08/15/2017

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Small town prices for Big City Movie Experience!

Staff are very helpful and polite....Popcorn is pretty good, but would like more food to be offered...maybe hotdogs :)

Reviewed on: 09/23/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

polite staff, great customer service!

Reviewed on: 12/11/2014

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating