Dunbar Theatre

Vancouver Showtimes

Dunbar Theatre

4555 Dunbar Street Vancouver, BC, V6S 2G7 (604) 222-2991

General Ratings

General Experience

4.8 user rating

Concession

4.8 user rating

Cleanliness

4.6 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.6 user rating

Customer Service

4.6 user rating

10 Reviews for Dunbar Theatre

Sort by

Small town vibe!

You remember the cool movie theatre 50 years ago when you were a kid. I think this is the last one standing.

Reviewed on: 05/11/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Love the popcorn and mini donuts!

Reviewed on: 10/12/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great experience

Watched Dunkirk with my Dad on Sunday, staff was helpful and pleasant. Love this theater

Reviewed on: 07/31/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Fantastic venue

It doesn't get any better than the Dunbar Theatre--great popcorn, comfy seats, tons of legroom, and a real concern for and involvement in the community. Plus excellent movies!

Reviewed on: 01/04/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

great little theatre with heart and soul

Reviewed on: 11/28/2015

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great Theater

Love this theater 100%. The prices are expensive (but what theater isn't?)

Reviewed on: 03/29/2015

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best Popcorn and best balcony!

I love this theatre-great fresh popcorn with real butter, lovely employees, clean theatre and restrooms, and lots of room in a large, comfortable, old fashioned balcony. It is my favourite theatre in the city by far.

Reviewed on: 08/17/2014

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Charming Theatre is Best in Vancouver

I've been to all of the theatres in town and I keep coming back to Dunbar. I will see a movie there before all other locations. Excellent seats with the most the leg room. Best popcorn in town, and decent prices at the concession. Free parking and located in one of the greatest Vancouver family neighbourhoods. It is a fantastic place to see a movie.

Reviewed on: 07/03/2014

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Feels like home

Love this theatre...love that it is part of a quiet little neighbourhood. Free parking. Easy to spontaneously head to this theatre , for me personally I can walk, it's close enough, or I can drive and most of the time find parking within a 45second walk. Always happy to support the little guy. Long live the Dunbar Theatre!!

Reviewed on: 10/06/2013

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great neighbourhood theatre

Appreciate that this movie theatre is still around, as it is close to residential with free street parking ... and many other amenities only a short walk away!

Reviewed on: 09/12/2013

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating