Dynasty Twin Cinemas, Meadow Lake

Meadow Lake Showtimes

Dynasty Twin Cinemas, Meadow Lake

110 1st Street East Meadow Lake, SK, S9X 1T6 (306) 236-6699

General Ratings

General Experience

4.2 user rating

Concession

4.3 user rating

Cleanliness

4.2 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.4 user rating

Customer Service

4.5 user rating

10 Reviews for Dynasty Twin Cinemas, Meadow Lake

Sort by

best place in town

they have great service and are all very kind.

Reviewed on: 06/15/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Always fresh popcorn!

Every time I have gone to this theatre the staff are visibly making fresh popcorn or you walk in to the smell of freshly popped popcorn. The staff give you the option of putting seasoning half way and the butter is always half ways and on top without you having to say it. The trailers fit with the movie that's playing and they don't put horror movie trailers mixed in with kid movies and that's a nice change. You don't stick to the floors anymore, the floors aren't covered in spilled popcorn because the staff clean in between shows. The seats are a little on the rough side but I know that that's got nothing to do with the staff. It's gone through a lot of improvements!

Reviewed on: 05/23/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Friendly staff :)

Many improvements in recent years. Love the retro movies, punch pass cards, prizes. The lobby has much more of a theater vibe. Only suggestion is offering hot food like hotdogs or pizza by the slice :)

Reviewed on: 05/23/2016

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Comfortable small town atmosphere

I love our local little theatre. It might not be huge and fancy, but it is the perfect place to relax and watch a good movie, and the staff and facilities are awesome. Love going there.

Reviewed on: 05/23/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Major improvement!

Over the last couple of years this theatre has seen a major improvement! Not only do you get a show but you also get an experience! The lobby always looks amazing and usually has a theme that goes along with a movie that is showing or coming and the staff is amazing, not to mention PRIZES! We don't leave town to watch movies anymore, we tend to just wait until they come to Meadow Lake!

Reviewed on: 05/23/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Friendliest staff

Everyone is always so positive when you go there

Reviewed on: 05/23/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Friendliest manager in town

Ever since the recent manager has taken over its actually enjoyable to watch a movie there. Staff is very friendly and the inside looks amazing. Love what they've done with it. Keep up with the awesome work

Reviewed on: 05/23/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best service in town

The workers are all very polite, one especially is super awesome! The place looks super great and fairly decent prices! I would recommend new seating, kinda sucks when you have to search for non broken seats. The new management is doing really good and making each visit even more exciting!

Reviewed on: 05/23/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best theatre in town

Reviewed on: 02/16/2016

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Great Improvement!

Ever since the new management came aboard the place has done a complete turn around. New look inside, they promote their free stamp cards so customers can earn free movies, they have a monthly draw to win a free movie and $10 in concession and for the bigger popular movies they do big prizes to match the theme, kids movies they decorate the lobby/concession and they open the doors for you and quick to help carry your snacks if needed. There doesn't seem to be a lot of different staff anymore which is really nice because you end up developing a friendly rapport. We used to just watch Netflix or order online but now with the changes and the friendly, outgoing staff (the manager is a real hoot!) we like going for a night out even if it's a movie we aren't overly excited to see and support our local movie theatre! I applaud your changes! Keep up the amazing work, you have our support!

Reviewed on: 09/09/2015

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating